Collegedale Academy
PO Box 628, Collegedale, TN 37315Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)
Key facts
- Tuition, 2026-27
- From $11,000
- Grades
- PreK-12
- Students (K-12)
- 872
- Students per teacher
- 15.3
- Affiliation
- Seventh-Day Adventist
- From Collegedale center
- Under 1 mile
Can you use EFS here?
- State list
- Includes this school
- Applying
- For 2026-27, renewals opened December 9, 2025 and new applications opened January 13, 2026. The window closed February 6, 2026 at 4 p.m. Central, the department’s applications page and its February 20, 2026 announcement say; its 2026-27 FAQ, dated December 22, 2025 and not updated since, still gives January 30, 2026. Dates for 2027-28 are not posted yet.
Source: the official list, dated August 24, 2026.
What you would pay here
- Tuition
- $11,000 (K to 5, 2026-27)
- Award
- about $7,530
- Left to pay
- about $3,470, before fees
- Tuition: the school’s website, checked October 2, 2026.
- Award: Tennessee Department of Education, Education Freedom Scholarships, read October 9, 2026.
- Lowest listed grade band; fees and aid not included. Change the numbers
School facts
- Teachers
- 63
- Student body
- Coeducational
- Boys and girls
- 48% boys, 52% girls
- Go on to a 4-year college
- 95%
- Setting
- Suburb
- School facts, kindergarten to grade 12: U.S. Department of Education, NCES Private School Survey 2023-24, read September 20, 2026.
Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Students and school year
Enrollment over time
- 2019-20 to 2023-24
- 729 to 872, up 143 (20%)
- Path
- Dipped to 355 in 2021-22, then passed its earlier level
Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)
- Largest grade
- Grade 11 (103)
- Smallest grade
- Kindergarten (42)
- Across the grades
- Classes fill up toward the upper grades
- High school grades
- Average 89; lower grades 57
The school year
- Days in the school year
- 180
- Length of the school day
- 8 hours 15 minutes
- Hours of school a year
- about 1,490
- Kindergarten
- Full day, 5 days a week
- Classes, 2023-24
- In person
- Library or media center
- Yes
- Year, against Tennessee
- Same as the median of the 372 private schools we list
- School day, against Tennessee
- 75 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours (373 schools we list)
How it compares
- Students per teacher
- 15.3 here; median 8.8 at 171 TN combined schools
- Size in Hamilton County
- Larger than 24 of 28 other schools we list
Student body, 2023-24
Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.
- Grades, school year and student body: U.S. Department of Education, NCES Private School Survey 2023-24, read September 20, 2026.
- Earlier counts: NCES Private School Survey 2019-20 and 2021-22, read October 14, 2026.
- Comparisons: the private schools ChoiceFunded lists, as of this page’s last update.
Collegedale Academy tuition, and what EFS pays
- Grades K to 5, 2026-27
- $11,000
- Grades 6 to 8, 2026-27
- $12,950
- Grades 9 to 12, 2026-27
- $17,300
What is left after the award: worked out at the top of this page.
Tuition from Collegedale Academy's website, checked October 2, 2026.
Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply
What would you pay at Collegedale Academy?
Use $0 or more.
- Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (K to 5, 2026-27).
- Award filled in: the 2026-27 EFS award for that grade band.
- Change them for your child’s grade.
- Ask the school
- Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it still takes Education Freedom Scholarship for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask
Tuition at nearby private schools
| School | Published tuition | Year | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|
| Collegedale Academy-Elementary | $11,000 | 2026-27 | 0.3 |
| St. Nicholas School | $19,395 | not stated | 5.3 |
| Silverdale Baptist Academy | $13,280 to $16,610 | not stated | 5.4 |
Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.
Other private schools nearby
| School | Grades | Students | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|
| Collegedale Academy-Elementary | K-5 | 289 | <1 |
| Lester Coon Adventist School ✓ | K-8 | 59 | 2 |
| Beacon Academy ✓ | On the state list; not in the federal survey | 2 | |
| Ooltewah Adventist School ✓ | On the state list; not in the federal survey | 3 | |
| Parkridge Valley Academy | 2-12 | 56 | 4 |
| Grace Baptist Academy ✓ | PreK-12 | 525 | 5 |
| St. Nicholas School ✓ | PreK-5 | 106 | 5 |
| Silverdale Baptist Academy ✓ | PreK-12 | 1,195 | 5 |
On the program’s official list Other private schools
Keep looking
- All private schools near Collegedale
- Christian schools in Tennessee
- Private high schools in Tennessee
- Private elementary schools in Tennessee
- Private middle schools in Tennessee
- Private schools with kindergarten in Tennessee
- Private schools with pre-K in Tennessee
- Seventh-day Adventist schools in Tennessee
- Private schools in Hamilton County
- Tennessee Education Freedom Scholarships: amount and eligibility
- All Tennessee Education Freedom Scholarships schools
No new EFS application dates are posted yet. How EFS works.
Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.