ChoiceFunded Search

Silverdale Baptist Academy

7236 Bonny Oaks Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
1,195
Students per teacher
11.2
Affiliation
Baptist
From Chattanooga center
6.2 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EFS here?

✓ On the official Tennessee Education Freedom Scholarship list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
For 2026-27, renewals opened December 9, 2025 and new applications opened January 13, 2026. The window closed February 6, 2026 at 4 p.m. Central, the department’s applications page and its February 20, 2026 announcement say; its 2026-27 FAQ, dated December 22, 2025 and not updated since, still gives January 30, 2026. Dates for 2027-28 are not posted yet.

Source: the official list, dated August 24, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Tuition verified for an unstated year; the 2026-27 award is subtracted only from a 2026-27 price. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
109
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
60% boys, 40% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
90%
Setting
City
Member of
Association of Christian Schools International
Accreditation, state list
Accredited by Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI) and Cognia (Tennessee Categories II and III), per the Tennessee Department of Education approved list of non-public schools, updated September 10, 2026.

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

968 2019-20 1,107 2021-22 1,195 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
968 to 1,195, up 227 (23%)
Path
Grew in each survey (1,107 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

145 PK 60 K 71 1 72 2 70 3 70 4 76 5 107 6 110 7 111 8 115 9 98 10 107 11 99 12 29 UG
Largest grade
Grade 9 (115)
Smallest grade
Kindergarten (60)
Across the grades
Classes fill up toward the upper grades
Average a grade, high school included
About 90
Ungraded classes
29 students

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,350
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person and virtual
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Tennessee
Same as the median of the 372 private schools we list
School day, against Tennessee
30 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours (373 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 11.2 TN median 8.8
Students per teacher
This school 1,195 County median 118
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
11.2 here; median 8.8 at 171 TN combined schools
Size in Hamilton County
Larger than 27 of 28 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 87% Two or more races 6% Black 3% Asian 2% Hispanic 1% American Indian under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Silverdale Baptist Academy tuition, and what EFS pays

Grades K to 5
$13,280
Grades 6 to 8
$15,440
Grades 9 to 12
$16,610
Required fees
$590 a year

The page does not state the school year. Fees for K to 12: enrollment fee $265 for new students, technology fee $175, activity fee $150.

Tuition from Silverdale Baptist Academy's website, checked October 2, 2026.

Award
$7,530 per student for 2026-27

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Silverdale Baptist Academy?

  • Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (grades K to 5), plus required fees.
  • Change them for your child’s grade.
Ask the school
Whether its published tuition is still current; whether it still takes Education Freedom Scholarship for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
St. Nicholas School$19,395not stated1.2
Boyd-Buchanan School$12,910 to $16,0602026-274.5

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Annoor Academy of Chattanooga ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey<1
St. Nicholas School ✓PreK-51064.8Episcopal1
Grace Baptist Academy ✓PreK-125258.8Baptist2
Hickory Valley Christian School ✓PreK-5686.5Christian (nondenominational)2
Parkridge Valley Academy2-125611.2Nonsectarian3
Beacon Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey4
Orange Grove School ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey4
Boyd-Buchanan School ✓PreK-121,03411Church of Christ5

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new EFS application dates are posted yet. How EFS works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay