ChoiceFunded Search

Private schools in Chattanooga, TN

28 schools in Chattanooga itself and 2 more within 6 miles. 26 of them are on the state’s EFS list. EFS pays $7,530 per student for 2026-27.

Somewhere else? List the private schools nearest you

More filters

Order: schools on the official EFS list first, then nearest. No school pays for its place. Map

Private schools in Chattanooga (28)

✓ Tennessee Education Freedom ScholarshipGrades PreK-8285 students12.5 students per teacherRoman CatholicCo-ed

Member of the National Catholic Educational Association

930 Ashland Ter Ste 1, Chattanooga, TN 37415

✓ Tennessee Education Freedom ScholarshipGrades PreK-12525 students8.8 students per teacherBaptistCo-ed69% to 4-year college

Member of the Association of Christian Schools International

7815 Shallowford Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421

Nearby, within 6 miles (2)

Chattanooga private schools at a glance

Closest to downtown
Avondale Seventh Day Adventist School, 1.4 mi
Nearby schools by town
Hixson (2)
Students
about 8,205 in all; the typical school has 118
Smallest and largest
Scholze Adolescent Center, 14 students; Chattanooga Christian School, 1,400 students
Students per teacher
10.1 typical, 4.7 to 17 across 25 schools
Programs
1 Montessori, 2 special education
Co-ed or single-sex
1 all-girls
Association members
8, most often the Association of Christian Schools International
To a 4-year college
88% of graduates at the typical high school (11 reporting)
Upcoming application deadlines
1 school; soonest The Bright School, February 1, 2027
Public charter schools within 15 mi
9, tuition-free and not counted above
Charter schools in Chattanooga
Affiliation, 30 schools

In ChattanoogaWithin 6 mi

Grade levels (overlapping), 30 schools

In ChattanoogaWithin 6 mi

Where these facts come from

Private school tuition near Chattanooga

Kindergarten to grade 5
$13,465 middle, $11,000 to $20,000 (8 schools)
Grades 6 to 8
$15,440 middle, $11,000 to $35,350 (7 schools)
Grades 9 to 12
$17,670 middle, $16,060 to $36,440 (6 schools)
SchoolPublished tuitionYear
St. Jude School$11,0002026-27
Belvoir Christian Academy$11,490 to $12,3002026-27
Boyd-Buchanan School$12,910 to $16,0602026-27
Silverdale Baptist Academy$13,280 to $16,610not stated
Chattanooga Christian School$13,650 to $18,3502026-27
Brainerd Baptist School$13,6602026-27
Notre Dame High School$16,9902026-27
St. Nicholas School$19,395not stated
The Bright School$20,0002026-27
Baylor School$34,8752026-27
Girls Preparatory School$35,350 to $36,4402026-27

Prices from each school’s own website, read in October 2026; fees can be extra. Tuition by state.

Every verified price in Tennessee, by city and grade.

What Tennessee pays

Award
$7,530 per student for 2026-27

The award covers the full listed price at 0 of 9 schools with a verified 2026-27 price.

Prices from each school’s own website, read in October 2026: the lowest listed grade band, fees not included. Award from Tennessee Department of Education, Education Freedom Scholarships, read October 9, 2026.

Put the next EFS window in your calendar

No new EFS application dates are posted yet. How EFS works.

Every program's dates in one calendar that updates when we confirm new dates: subscribe in Google Calendar · subscribe in Apple Calendar or Outlook · all deadlines

Free. Nothing to sign up for: the calendar file is made in your browser and nothing is sent to us. Dates can change, so confirm on the official site.

Are you a school near Chattanooga? One sponsor per city, clearly labelled. Sponsor this city

See schools What you pay