ChoiceFunded What your state pays

Private schools with pre-K in Tennessee

204 statewide. 126 are on the state’s EFS list. Private schools whose grades start at pre-K (preschool) and go on to kindergarten or above, going by the grade span each school gave the 2023-24 federal survey. Centres that teach only pre-K are not listed.

The 40 largest

SchoolCityGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliation
Aliyah AcademyMorristownPreK-123,088not reportedChristian (nondenominational)
Chattanooga Christian School ✓ChattanoogaPreK-121,40011.5Christian (nondenominational)
Lipscomb Academy ✓NashvillePreK-121,29811.2Church of Christ
Silverdale Baptist Academy ✓ChattanoogaPreK-121,19511.2Baptist
Christian Academy of Knoxville ✓KnoxvillePreK-121,05413.2Christian (nondenominational)
Webb School of Knoxville ✓KnoxvillePreK-121,0487.6Nonsectarian
Boyd-Buchanan School ✓ChattanoogaPreK-121,03411Church of Christ
Franklin Road AcademyNashvillePreK-121,02012.3Christian (nondenominational)
Columbia Academy ✓ColumbiaPreK-121,00314.5Church of Christ
Grace Christian Academy ✓KnoxvillePreK-121,00210.8Baptist
Collegedale Academy ✓CollegedalePreK-1287215.3Seventh-Day Adventist
Evangelical Christain School ✓CordovaPreK-128418.1Christian (nondenominational)
Goodpasture Christian School ✓MadisonPreK-128368.3Church of Christ
Grace Christian Academy ✓FranklinPreK-1283314.3Christian (nondenominational)
Lausanne Collegiate School ✓MemphisPreK-128287.6Nonsectarian
St. George's Independent School ✓ColliervillePreK-127707.5Episcopal
Middle Tennessee Christian School ✓MurfreesboroPreK-1277011.8Church of Christ
Donelson Christian Academy ✓NashvillePreK-1276512Christian (nondenominational)
St. Mary's Episcopal School ✓MemphisPreK-127498Episcopal, all-girls
Providence Academy ✓Johnson CityPreK-1272810.4Christian (nondenominational)
Nashville Christian School ✓NashvillePreK-127009.2Christian (nondenominational)
Hutchison School ✓MemphisPreK-126976.7Nonsectarian, all-girls
St. Agnes Academy-St. Dominic School ✓MemphisPreK-126757.7Roman Catholic
Trinity Christian Academy ✓JacksonPreK-126049.8Christian (nondenominational)
Rivers Edge Christian Academy ✓KnoxvillePreK-1258112.4Christian (nondenominational)
Mt Juliet Christian Academy ✓Mount JulietPreK-1256411.9Baptist
Clarksville Academy ✓ClarksvillePreK-1253012.4Nonsectarian
Fayette Academy ✓SomervillePreK-125289.3Christian (nondenominational)
Grace Baptist Academy ✓ChattanoogaPreK-125258.8Baptist
Clarksville Christian School ✓ClarksvillePreK-125169.8Church of Christ
Sacred Heart Cathedral School ✓KnoxvillePreK-850312.4Roman Catholic
First Assembly Christian School ✓CordovaPreK-1250310.1Christian (nondenominational)
Ezell-Harding Christian School ✓AntiochPreK-12484not reportedChurch of Christ
The Oak Hill SchoolNashvillePreK-64789.2Christian (nondenominational)
Pleasant View School ✓MemphisPreK-124756.3Islamic
Zion Christian Academy ✓ColumbiaPreK-1246712.5Presbyterian
Cornerstone Christian Academy - LCS ✓MorristownPreK-546118.4Christian (nondenominational)
Berean Christian School ✓KnoxvillePreK-124368.1Christian (nondenominational)
The Kings Academy ✓SeymourPreK-124319.9Baptist
Clayton-Bradley AcademyMaryvillePreK-1243111.6Nonsectarian

What Tennessee pays

$7,530 per student for 2026-27

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

Get one email when applications open

Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.

One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.

What your state pays Find schools