Collegedale Academy-Elementary
PO Box 568, Collegedale, TN 37315Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)
Key facts
- Tuition, 2026-27
- $11,000
- Grades
- K-5
- Students (K-12)
- 289
- Students per teacher
- 11.2
- Affiliation
- Seventh-Day Adventist
- From Collegedale center
- Under 1 mile
Can you use EFS here?
Not on the EFS list we read
- About the list
- How the EFS list works
- Applying
- For 2026-27, renewals opened December 9, 2025 and new applications opened January 13, 2026. The window closed February 6, 2026 at 4 p.m. Central, the department’s applications page and its February 20, 2026 announcement say; its 2026-27 FAQ, dated December 22, 2025 and not updated since, still gives January 30, 2026. Dates for 2027-28 are not posted yet.
Source: EFS official source, dated August 24, 2026.
School facts
- Teachers
- 26
- Student body
- Coeducational
- Boys and girls
- 51% boys, 49% girls
- Setting
- Suburb
- School facts, kindergarten to grade 12: U.S. Department of Education, NCES Private School Survey 2023-24, read September 20, 2026.
Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Students and school year
Enrollment over time
- 2019-20 to 2023-24
- 213 to 289, up 76 (36%)
- Path
- Grew in each survey (243 in 2021-22)
Students by grade, 2023-24
- Largest grade
- Grade 5 (60)
- Smallest grade
- 3 grades (44 each)
- Average a grade
- About 48
The school year
- Days in the school year
- 175
- Length of the school day
- 7 hours
- Hours of school a year
- about 1,230
- Kindergarten
- Full day, 5 days a week
- Classes, 2023-24
- In person
- Library or media center
- Yes
- Year, against Tennessee
- 5 days shorter than the 180-day median of 372 schools we list
- School day, against Tennessee
- About the median of 7 hours (373 schools we list)
How it compares
- Students per teacher
- 11.2 here; median 8.8 at 114 TN elementary schools
- Size in Hamilton County
- Larger than 20 of 28 other schools we list
Student body, 2023-24
Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.
- Grades, school year and student body: U.S. Department of Education, NCES Private School Survey 2023-24, read September 20, 2026.
- Earlier counts: NCES Private School Survey 2019-20 and 2021-22, read October 14, 2026.
- Comparisons: the private schools ChoiceFunded lists, as of this page’s last update.
Collegedale Academy-Elementary tuition, and what EFS pays
- Grades K to 5, 2026-27
- $11,000
Tuition from Collegedale Academy-Elementary's website, checked October 6, 2026.
Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply
What would you pay at Collegedale Academy-Elementary?
Use $0 or more.
Tuition and fees EFS pays You pay per year Spread over 10 months
- Ask the school
- Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it takes Education Freedom Scholarship; its application deadline. More questions to ask
Tuition at nearby private schools
| School | Published tuition | Year | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|
| Collegedale Academy | $11,000 to $17,300 | 2026-27 | 0.3 |
| St. Nicholas School | $19,395 | not stated | 5.0 |
| Silverdale Baptist Academy | $13,280 to $16,610 | not stated | 5.1 |
Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.
Other private schools nearby
| School | Grades | Students | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|
| Collegedale Academy ✓ | PreK-12 | 872 | <1 |
| Beacon Academy ✓ | On the state list; not in the federal survey | 2 | |
| Lester Coon Adventist School ✓ | K-8 | 59 | 3 |
| Ooltewah Adventist School ✓ | On the state list; not in the federal survey | 3 | |
| Parkridge Valley Academy | 2-12 | 56 | 4 |
| Grace Baptist Academy ✓ | PreK-12 | 525 | 5 |
| St. Nicholas School ✓ | PreK-5 | 106 | 5 |
| Silverdale Baptist Academy ✓ | PreK-12 | 1,195 | 5 |
On the program’s official list Other private schools
Keep looking
- All private schools near Collegedale
- Christian schools in Tennessee
- Private elementary schools in Tennessee
- Private schools with kindergarten in Tennessee
- Seventh-day Adventist schools in Tennessee
- Private schools in Hamilton County
- Tennessee Education Freedom Scholarships: amount and eligibility
- All Tennessee Education Freedom Scholarships schools
No new EFS application dates are posted yet. How EFS works.
Run this school? Update this listing for free.