Private schools in Sandy, UT
4 schools in Sandy itself and 14 more within 6 miles. UFA pays up to $8,000 for private school students.
Order: nearest first. No school pays for its place. Map
Private schools in Sandy (4)
No matching schools.
Grace Lutheran School
under 1 miNearby, within 6 miles (14)
No matching schools.
Gateway Academy
3 miDraper Academy
3 miOxford Academy
6 miSandy private schools at a glance
- Closest to downtown
- Blessed Sacrament School, under 1 mi
- Nearby schools by town
- Draper (5), Salt Lake City (3), South Jordan (3) and Murray (2)
- Students
- about 1,930 in all; the typical school has 71
- Smallest and largest
- Hilltop Christian School, 13 students; Juan Diego Catholic High School, 679 students
- Students per teacher
- 6.6 typical, 3.9 to 16 across 17 schools
- Not taught in Sandy itself
- high school (nearest: Gateway Academy, Draper, 2.5 mi)
- Programs
- 4 Montessori, 2 special education
- Co-ed or single-sex
- 1 all-girls and 1 all-boys; the rest co-ed
- Association members
- 3, most often the National Catholic Educational Association
- To a 4-year college
- 67% of graduates at the typical high school (9 reporting)
- Public charter schools within 15 mi
- 59, tuition-free and not counted above
Charter schools in Sandy
- Catholic3
- Christian, not Catholic5
- Nonsectarian10
In SandyWithin 6 mi
- Pre-K (and up)9
- Elementary (K to 5)12
- Middle (6 to 8)10
- High school (9 to 12)9
- K to 12, one school3
In SandyWithin 6 mi
- Under 508
- 50 to 1495
- 150 to 2991
- 300 to 5991
- 600 or more1
Where these facts come from
- Grades, size, affiliation, co-ed, membership, college-going: NCES Private School Universe Survey 2023-24, downloaded September 20, 2026.
- Award and rules: Utah Fits All Scholarship, official page, read October 2, 2026.
- Tuition for 4 schools: each school’s own website, last read October 6, 2026.
- Public charter schools: NCES Common Core of Data, public school directory 2025-26 (preliminary), loaded October 8, 2026.
Private school tuition near Sandy
| School | Published tuition | Year |
|---|---|---|
| St. John the Baptist Middle School | $9,500 | not stated |
| Anthem Preparatory School | $9,600 | not stated |
| Intermountain Christian School | $11,800 to $14,990 | 2026-27 |
| Juan Diego Catholic High School | $14,269 | not stated |
Prices from each school’s own website, read in October 2026; fees can be extra. Tuition by state.
Every verified price in Utah, by city and grade.
What Utah pays
- Program
- Utah Fits All Scholarship, education savings account
- Award
- Up to $8,000 for private school students
- Also
- Home-based students receive $4,000 (ages 5 to 11) or $6,000 (ages 12 to 18).
Keep looking
- Christian schools in and around Sandy (5)
- Catholic schools in and around Sandy (3)
- Montessori schools in and around Sandy (4)
- Private high schools in and around Sandy (9)
- Private elementary schools in and around Sandy (12)
- Private middle schools in and around Sandy (10)
- Private schools with kindergarten in and around Sandy (10)
- Private schools with pre-K in and around Sandy (9)
- All schools in Salt Lake County
- Private schools in Draper (5 mi)
- Private schools in Riverton (7 mi)
- Private schools in South Jordan (8 mi)
- Private schools in Taylorsville (8 mi)
- Private schools in West Jordan (8 mi)
- Private schools in West Valley City (12 mi)
- Private schools in Salt Lake City (15 mi)
- Private schools in Park City (20 mi)
- Private schools in Orem (20 mi)
- Private schools in Bountiful (21 mi)
- The private schools nearest you, by ZIP code or location
Put the next UFA window in your calendar
No new UFA application dates are posted yet. How UFA works.
Every program's dates in one calendar that updates when we confirm new dates: subscribe in Google Calendar · subscribe in Apple Calendar or Outlook · all deadlines
Free. Nothing to sign up for: the calendar file is made in your browser and nothing is sent to us. Dates can change, so confirm on the official site.
Are you a school near Sandy? One sponsor per city, clearly labelled. Sponsor this city