Gateway Academy
11706 S 700 E, Draper, UT 84020Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)
Key facts
- Tuition
- Not published
- Grades
- 9-12
- Students (K-12)
- 36
- Students per teacher
- 4.8
- Affiliation
- Nonsectarian
- From Draper center
- 2.9 miles
Can you use UFA here?
Utah publishes no school list
- About the list
- How the UFA list works
- Applying
- Renewals open March 1, new applications April 1, and the window closes May 1.
Source: UFA official source.
What you would pay here
- Net cost
- Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website
School facts
- Teachers
- 10
- Student body
- All-boys
- Program
- Special education
- Go on to a 4-year college
- 67%
- Setting
- Suburb
- School facts, kindergarten to grade 12: U.S. Department of Education, NCES Private School Survey 2023-24, read September 20, 2026.
Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Students and school year
Enrollment over time
- 2019-20 to 2023-24
- 40 to 36, down 4 (10%)
- Path
- Dipped to 1 in 2021-22, then recovered part of the way
Students by grade, 2023-24
- Largest grade
- Grade 11 (13)
- Smallest grade
- Grade 12 (5)
- Average a grade
- About 9
The school year
- Days in the school year
- 180
- Length of the school day
- 4 hours 30 minutes
- Hours of school a year
- about 810
- Classes, 2023-24
- In person
- Library or media center
- Yes
- Year, against Utah
- Same as the median of the 122 private schools we list
- School day, against Utah
- 120 minutes shorter than the median of 6 hours 30 minutes (128 schools we list)
How it compares
- Students per teacher
- 4.8 here; median 6.3 at 39 UT secondary schools
- Size in Salt Lake County
- Larger than 18 of 47 other schools we list
Student body, 2023-24
Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.
- Grades, school year and student body: U.S. Department of Education, NCES Private School Survey 2023-24, read September 20, 2026.
- Earlier counts: NCES Private School Survey 2019-20 and 2021-22, read October 14, 2026.
- Comparisons: the private schools ChoiceFunded lists, as of this page’s last update.
Gateway Academy tuition, and what UFA pays
- Published tuition
- No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
- Nearby schools’ prices
- $9,500 to $14,269 a year, published by 2 private schools nearby. School by school
Utah Fits All Scholarship Education savings account
- Award
- Up to $8,000 for private school students
- How it varies
- Home-based students receive $4,000 (ages 5 to 11) or $6,000 (ages 12 to 18).
Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply
What would you pay at Gateway Academy?
Use $0 or more.
Tuition and fees UFA pays You pay per year Spread over 10 months
- Ask the school
- Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Utah Fits All; its application deadline. More questions to ask
Tuition at nearby private schools
| School | Published tuition | Year | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|
| St. John the Baptist Middle School | $9,500 | not stated | 0.6 |
| Juan Diego Catholic High School | $14,269 | not stated | 0.6 |
Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.
Other private schools nearby
| School | Grades | Students | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|
| St. John the Baptist Middle School | 6-8 | 311 | <1 |
| Juan Diego Catholic High School | 9-12 | 679 | <1 |
| Draper Academy | 1-8 | 14 | <1 |
| Hilltop Christian School | PreK-2 | 13 | 1 |
| Pine Ridge Academy | 6-12 | 71 | 1 |
| Bell Canyon Montessori School | PreK-2 | 17 | 2 |
| Dancing Moose Montessori River Park | PreK-2 | 81 | 2 |
| Blessed Sacrament School | PreK-8 | 83 | 3 |
Private schools
No new UFA application dates are posted yet. How UFA works.
Run this school? Update this listing for free.