ChoiceFunded Search

Bell Canyon Montessori School

1690 E 11400 S, Sandy, UT 84092Open, per Google (checked Oct 11, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-2
Students (K-12)
17
Students per teacher
5.7
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Sandy center
1.9 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use UFA here?

Utah publishes no school list
About the list
How the UFA list works
Applying
Renewals open March 1, new applications April 1, and the window closes May 1.

Source: UFA official source.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
3
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Montessori
Boys and girls
59% boys, 41% girls
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

12 2019-20 19 2021-22 17 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
12 to 17, up 5
Path
Peaked at 19 in 2021-22

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

58 PK 8 K 8 1 1 2
Largest grade
Kindergarten and grade 1 (8 each)
Smallest grade
Grade 2 (1)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
190
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,330
Kindergarten
Full day and half day offered, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Utah
10 days longer than the 180-day median of 122 schools we list
School day, against Utah
30 minutes longer than the median of 6 hours 30 minutes (128 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 5.7 UT median 8.5
Students per teacher
This school 17 County median 76
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
5.7 here; median 8.5 at 43 UT elementary schools
Size in Salt Lake County
Larger than 4 of 47 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 59% Asian 24% Hispanic 12% Two or more races 6%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Bell Canyon Montessori School tuition, and what UFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Nearby schools’ prices
$9,500 to $14,269 a year, published by 2 private schools nearby. School by school
Utah Fits All Scholarship Education savings account
Award
Up to $8,000 for private school students
How it varies
Home-based students receive $4,000 (ages 5 to 11) or $6,000 (ages 12 to 18).

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Bell Canyon Montessori School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Utah Fits All; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Juan Diego Catholic High School$14,269not stated2.1
St. John the Baptist Middle School$9,500not stated2.1

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Hilltop Christian SchoolPreK-2138.7Christian (nondenominational)1
Gateway Academy9-12364.8Nonsectarian, all-boys2
Draper Academy1-8144.7Nonsectarian2
Grace Lutheran SchoolPreK-8455.6Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)2
Juan Diego Catholic High School9-1267915.8Roman Catholic2
St. John the Baptist Middle School6-831112.6Roman Catholic2
Blessed Sacrament SchoolPreK-8838.6Roman Catholic2
Pine Ridge Academy6-12719.6Nonsectarian3

Private schools

No new UFA application dates are posted yet. How UFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay