Private schools in Riverton, UT
3 schools in Riverton itself and 9 more within 6 miles. UFA pays up to $8,000 for private school students.
Order: nearest first. No school pays for its place. Map
Private schools in Riverton (3)
No matching schools.
Nearby, within 6 miles (9)
No matching schools.
Draper Academy
5 miGateway Academy
5 miRiverton private schools at a glance
- Closest to downtown
- Oxford Academy, 1.2 mi
- Nearby schools by town
- Draper (5) and South Jordan (3)
- Students
- about 1,506 in all; the typical school has 71
- Smallest and largest
- Draper Academy, 14 students; Juan Diego Catholic High School, 679 students
- Students per teacher
- 8.1 typical, 3.9 to 15.8 across 12 schools
- Programs
- 1 Montessori, 2 special education
- Co-ed or single-sex
- 1 all-boys; the rest co-ed
- Association members
- 3, most often the National Catholic Educational Association
- To a 4-year college
- 67% of graduates at the typical high school (6 reporting)
- Public charter schools within 15 mi
- 54, tuition-free and not counted above
Charter schools in this state
- Catholic3
- Christian, not Catholic2
- Nonsectarian7
In RivertonWithin 6 mi
- Pre-K (and up)4
- Elementary (K to 5)7
- Middle (6 to 8)9
- High school (9 to 12)7
- K to 12, one school1
In RivertonWithin 6 mi
- Under 506
- 50 to 1494
- 150 to 2990
- 300 to 5991
- 600 or more1
Where these facts come from
- Grades, size, affiliation, co-ed, membership, college-going: NCES Private School Universe Survey 2023-24, downloaded September 20, 2026.
- Award and rules: Utah Fits All Scholarship, official page, read October 2, 2026.
- Tuition for 3 schools: each school’s own website, last read October 6, 2026.
- Public charter schools: NCES Common Core of Data, public school directory 2025-26 (preliminary), loaded October 8, 2026.
Private school tuition near Riverton
| School | Published tuition | Year |
|---|---|---|
| St. John the Baptist Middle School | $9,500 | not stated |
| Anthem Preparatory School | $9,600 | not stated |
| Juan Diego Catholic High School | $14,269 | not stated |
Prices from each school’s own website, read in October 2026; fees can be extra. Tuition by state.
Every verified price in Utah, by city and grade.
What Utah pays
- Program
- Utah Fits All Scholarship, education savings account
- Award
- Up to $8,000 for private school students
- Also
- Home-based students receive $4,000 (ages 5 to 11) or $6,000 (ages 12 to 18).
Keep looking
- Catholic schools in and around Riverton (3)
- Private high schools in and around Riverton (7)
- Private elementary schools in and around Riverton (7)
- Private middle schools in and around Riverton (9)
- Private schools with kindergarten in and around Riverton (4)
- All schools in Salt Lake County
- Private schools in South Jordan (3 mi)
- Private schools in Draper (5 mi)
- Private schools in West Jordan (6 mi)
- Private schools in Sandy (7 mi)
- Private schools in Taylorsville (10 mi)
- Private schools in West Valley City (12 mi)
- Private schools in Salt Lake City (18 mi)
- Private schools in Orem (21 mi)
- Private schools in Bountiful (25 mi)
- Private schools in Provo (25 mi)
- The private schools nearest you, by ZIP code or location
Put the next UFA window in your calendar
No new UFA application dates are posted yet. How UFA works.
Every program's dates in one calendar that updates when we confirm new dates: subscribe in Google Calendar · subscribe in Apple Calendar or Outlook · all deadlines
Free. Nothing to sign up for: the calendar file is made in your browser and nothing is sent to us. Dates can change, so confirm on the official site.
Are you a school near Riverton? One sponsor per city, clearly labelled. Sponsor this city