ChoiceFunded Search

Otter Creek Kindergarten & Preschool

409 Franklin Rd, Brentwood, TN 37027Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-K
Affiliation
Church of Christ
From Brentwood center
2.5 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EFS here?

✓ On the official Tennessee Education Freedom Scholarship list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
For 2026-27, renewals opened December 9, 2025 and new applications opened January 13, 2026. The window closed February 6, 2026 at 4 p.m. Central, the department’s applications page and its February 20, 2026 announcement say; its 2026-27 FAQ, dated December 22, 2025 and not updated since, still gives January 30, 2026. Dates for 2027-28 are not posted yet.

Source: the official list, dated August 24, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
2
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Early childhood
Setting
Suburb
Accreditation, state list
Approved by the Tennessee Department of Education (Category I), per the Tennessee Department of Education approved list of non-public schools, updated September 10, 2026. This is state approval, not accreditation.

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
5 hours
Hours of school a year
about 900
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Tennessee
Same as the median of the 372 private schools we list
School day, against Tennessee
120 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (373 schools we list)

Otter Creek Kindergarten & Preschool tuition, and what EFS pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Nearby schools’ prices
$26,225 to $53,100 a year, published by 3 private schools nearby. School by school
Award
$7,530 per student for 2026-27

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Otter Creek Kindergarten & Preschool?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Scholarship for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Currey Ingram Academy$53,1002026-273.7
The Oak Hill School$26,2252026-274.0
Franklin Road Academy$28,200 to $36,3702026-274.4

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Primrose School of Brentwood ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey1
Benton Hall Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey1
Gateway Academy at the Learning Lab ✓2-1226not reportedNonsectarian1
Brentwood Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey1
Currey Ingram Academy ✓K-123924.5Nonsectarian4
The Oak Hill SchoolPreK-64789.2Christian (nondenominational)4
Franklin Road AcademyPreK-121,02012.3Christian (nondenominational)4
Montessori CentrePreK-K10not reportedNonsectarian4

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new EFS application dates are posted yet. How EFS works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay