ChoiceFunded Search

Private schools in Williamson County, TN

23 schools across Brentwood, Franklin, Nolensville, Spring Hill. About 2,982 students in all (2023-24). 16 on the state’s EFS list.

More filters
SchoolCityGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliation
Brentwood Academy ✓BrentwoodOn the state list; not in the federal survey
Currey Ingram Academy ✓BrentwoodK-123924.5Nonsectarian
Gateway Academy at the Learning Lab ✓Brentwood2-1226not reportedNonsectarian
Otter Creek Kindergarten & Preschool ✓BrentwoodPreK-K2713.5Church of Christ
Primrose School of Brentwood ✓BrentwoodOn the state list; not in the federal survey
Chesterton Academy of the Incarnation ✓Franklin9-11244.9Roman Catholic
Franklin Christian Academy ✓Franklin5-1237914.4Christian (nondenominational)
Fusion Academy Franklin ✓Franklin6-12232.3Nonsectarian
Galileo Preparatory Academy ✓FranklinOn the state list; not in the federal survey
Grace Christian Academy ✓FranklinPreK-1283314.3Christian (nondenominational)
Montessori School of Franklin ✓FranklinPreK-4285.6Nonsectarian
New Hope Academy ✓FranklinPreK-61938.9Christian (nondenominational)
Sol Spanish Immersion School ✓FranklinOn the state list; not in the federal survey
St. Matthew Catholic School ✓FranklinPreK-841815.7Roman Catholic
St. Michael Academy ✓NolensvilleOn the state list; not in the federal survey
Primrose School of Spring Hill ✓Spring HillPreK-K2412Nonsectarian
Cool Springs MontessoriFranklinK324Nonsectarian
Generations Christian AcademyFranklinK-1013412.3Christian (nondenominational)
Harpeth MontessoriFranklinPreK-5456.4Nonsectarian
High Hopes Development CenterFranklinPreK-Transitional K20not reportedNonsectarian
Primrose School of Cool SpringsFranklinPreK-Transitional K1212Nonsectarian
Thales AcademyFranklinPreK-728313.5Nonsectarian
Trinitas Classical AcademyFranklinPreK-12897.1Christian (nondenominational)

Williamson County private schools at a glance

Towns
4; the most in Franklin (16) and Brentwood (5)
Among Tennessee counties
5th most private schools of 62; 5% of the state’s 441
Typical school
134 students (13 reporting)
Smallest and largest
Fusion Academy Franklin, 23 students; Grace Christian Academy, 833 students
Students per teacher
12 typical, 2.3 to 15.7 across 16 schools
Programs
2 Montessori, 1 special education
Association members
6, most often the Association of Christian Schools International
To a 4-year college
79% of graduates at the typical high school (6 reporting)
Verified tuition
Currey Ingram Academy $53,100; Franklin Christian Academy $20,000; Grace Christian Academy $15,250; St. Matthew Catholic School $12,630
State program
Scholarship, $7,530 per student for 2026-27
How EFS works

Where these facts come from

Put the next EFS window in your calendar

No new EFS application dates are posted yet. How EFS works.

Every program's dates in one calendar that updates when we confirm new dates: subscribe in Google Calendar · subscribe in Apple Calendar or Outlook · all deadlines

Free. Nothing to sign up for: the calendar file is made in your browser and nothing is sent to us. Dates can change, so confirm on the official site.

Find a school What your state pays