ChoiceFunded What your state pays

Private schools in Forest City, NC

3 schools in Forest City itself and 2 more within 12 miles. 4 of them are on the state’s Opportunity Scholarship list. Opportunity Scholarship pays $3,574 to $7,942 per student, by household income.

Forest City private schools at a glance

Forest City has 3 private schools of its own, and 2 more are within 12 miles. They are The Master's Academy, The Master's Academy and Faith Academy. In Forest City itself: 1 other Christian and 2 not reported in the federal survey; 0 teach elementary grades and 1 teaches high school. Counting the 2 nearby, there are 5 in all: 2 other Christian and 3 not reported in the federal survey; 1 teaches elementary grades and 2 teach high school. 1 is all-boys. The typical school has about 74 students and 3.4 students per teacher (2023-24 federal survey). 4 are on the official Opportunity Scholarship list, 2 of them in Forest City.

Private schools in Forest City (3)

Schools that give Forest City as their address come first, then the 2 more within 12 miles. In each group, schools on the official Opportunity Scholarship list are first, then it goes by distance. No school can pay to change its place in this list or its badge.

Affiliation, co-ed or single-sex, association membership and the share of graduates going on to a 4-year college come from the 2023-24 federal Private School Universe survey.

Nearby, within 12 miles (2)

Schools in other towns within 12 miles of downtown Forest City.

On the state’s official list Other private schools

Are you a school near Forest City? One sponsor per city, clearly labelled. Sponsor this city

What North Carolina pays, and what that leaves you

$3,574 to $7,942 per student, by household income Four income tiers. A family of four earning up to $61,050 gets the top amount. Students with disabilities can also use ESA+.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay?

Opportunity Scholarship pays between $3,574 and $7,942 depending on your household. We start with the lower figure. Change it if you know yours. An award can never be more than the school actually charges. This is arithmetic, not a quote.

Get one email when applications open

Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state (you are looking at Forest City) and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.

One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.

Questions parents ask

How many private schools are there in Forest City?

3 private schools give Forest City as their address: The Master's Academy, The Master's Academy and Faith Academy. Counting nearby towns, we list 5: 3 in Forest City and 2 within 12 miles of downtown. Together they enrolled about 76 students in the last federal survey (2023-24). The largest in Forest City is Faith Academy with 2 students. The largest within 12 miles is Word of Faith Christian School with 74 students.

Which Forest City private schools take Opportunity Scholarship?

4 of the 5 schools on this page are on the state’s official Opportunity Scholarship list, 2 of them in Forest City itself. They are marked with a green check and listed first in each group. Schools marked here appear on the direct-payment school list the North Carolina State Education Assistance Authority posts for 2026-27. That list gives a name, city and county, so we match on name and city, or on a name that appears only once in the state.

Will Opportunity Scholarship cover the whole tuition bill?

Sometimes, but do not count on it. Opportunity Scholarship pays $3,574 to $7,942 per student, by household income, and schools set their own prices. Ask each school for tuition plus fees, then use the calculator on this page to see what is left for you to pay.

See schools What you pay