ChoiceFunded What your state pays

Private high schools in the District of Columbia

22 statewide. 10 are on the state’s OSP list. Private schools that teach grade 9 or above, going by the grade span each school gave the federal survey.

The 22 largest

SchoolCityGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliation
St. Johns College High School ✓Washington9-121,79419.6Roman Catholic
Caroline Education Community International PsaWashingtonPreK-121,39015.6Islamic
Sidwell Friends School ✓WashingtonPreK-121,1297.7Friends
Washington International SchoolWashingtonPreK-128467.3Nonsectarian
National Cathedral SchoolWashington4-125978.4Episcopal, all-girls
Georgetown Visitation Preparatory School ✓Washington9-1251211.1Roman Catholic, all-girls
Archbishop Carroll High School ✓Washington9-1238413.4Roman Catholic
The Field SchoolWashington6-123516.6Nonsectarian
Edmund Burke School ✓Washington6-123157.8Nonsectarian
St. Anselm's Abbey School ✓Washington6-122246.2Roman Catholic, all-boys
Cornerstone Schools of Washington, DC ✓WashingtonK-1217810.5Christian (nondenominational)
The School for Ethics and Global LeadershipWashington11-121435.2Nonsectarian
Model Secondary School for the DeafWashington9-12101not reportedNonsectarian
Templeton Academy ✓Washington6-12798.8Nonsectarian
Parkmont School ✓Washington6-12705.6Nonsectarian
St. Jerome InstituteWashington9-12619.4Roman Catholic
Mysa SchoolWashingtonK-12303.8Nonsectarian
The Monroe School ✓Washington6-12285.1Nonsectarian
Fusion Academy WDC: Washington D.C.Washington6-1227not reportedNonsectarian
Kennedy InstituteWashington10-11265.4Nonsectarian
Muhammad University of IslamWashington1-12224.8Islamic
Living Word Christian SchoolWashington3-12175.7Christian (nondenominational)

What the District of Columbia pays

Up to $10,000 for grades K to 8 and $15,000 for grades 9 to 12 (2026-27) Federally funded under the SOAR Act. EdChoice reports an average of $11,318 in 2024-25.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

Get one email when applications open

Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.

One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.

What your state pays Find schools