Edmund Burke School
4101 Connecticut Ave Nw, Washington, DC 20008Open, per Google (checked Sep 29, 2026)
Edmund Burke School is a private school in Washington, DC teaching grades 6-12. It reported 315 students and about 7.8 students for every teacher in the 2023-24 federal survey. It is on the District of Columbia’s official OSP list.
Can you use OSP here?
School facts
- Grades
- 6-12
- Students
- 315
- Teachers
- 44
- Students per teacher
- 7.8
- Student body
- Coeducational
- Program
- Special program emphasis
- Affiliation
- Nonsectarian
- Go on to a 4-year college
- 100%
- Setting
- City
These are the numbers the school gave the U.S. Department of Education for the 2023-24 school year, published in July 2026. The survey counts students in kindergarten to grade 12, not pre-K. Enrollment and staffing move every year, so ask the school for today’s figures. Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Edmund Burke School tuition, and what OSP pays
Edmund Burke School publishes its tuition on its own website. See the school’s tuition page (found September 29, 2026). We link it rather than copy the figures, because amounts change each year and differ by grade.
Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply
What would you pay at Edmund Burke School?
Enter amounts of $0 or more.
OSP pays between $10,000 and $15,000 depending on grade. We start with the lower figure. Change it if you know yours. An award can never be more than the school actually charges. This is arithmetic, not a quote.
Tuition at nearby private schools
| School | Published tuition | Year | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sidwell Friends School | $55,250 | 2026-27 | 0.7 |
| Washington International School | $47,430 to $56,820 | 2026-27 | 0.7 |
Each figure was read on that school's own website and is linked on its page. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.
Other private schools nearby
| School | Grades | Students | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|
| Franklin Montessori School | PreK-K | 3 | <1 |
| Sheridan School ✓ | K-8 | 221 | <1 |
| Sidwell Friends School ✓ | PreK-12 | 1,129 | <1 |
| Washington International School | PreK-12 | 846 | <1 |
| Beauvoir the National Cathedral Elementary School | PreK-3 | 313 | <1 |
| National Cathedral School | 4-12 | 597 | <1 |
| National Presbyterian School ✓ | not reported | not reported | 1 |
| Aidan Montessori School ✓ | PreK-6 | 75 | 1 |
On the state’s official list Other private schools
Keep looking
- All private schools near Washington
- Private high schools in the District of Columbia
- Private middle schools in the District of Columbia
- Private schools in the District of Columbia
- D.C. Opportunity Scholarship Program: amount and eligibility
- All D.C. Opportunity Scholarship Program schools
- Compare schools side by side
Do you run this school?
Fix anything that is off, and add what families ask us for most: tuition, open seats by grade, and photos. It is free.
Update this listingGet one email when applications open
Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.
One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.