Mysa School
1500 Harvard St. Nw, Washington, DC 20009Open, per Google (checked Sep 29, 2026)
Mysa School is a private school in Washington, DC teaching grades K-12. It reported 30 students and about 3.8 students for every teacher in the 2023-24 federal survey.
School facts
- Grades
- K-12
- Students
- 30
- Teachers
- 9
- Students per teacher
- 3.8
- Student body
- Coeducational
- Program
- Alternative
- Affiliation
- Nonsectarian
- Go on to a 4-year college
- 100%
- Setting
- City
These are the numbers the school gave the U.S. Department of Education for the 2023-24 school year, published in July 2026. The survey counts students in kindergarten to grade 12, not pre-K. Enrollment and staffing move every year, so ask the school for today’s figures. Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Mysa School tuition, and what OSP pays
We have not verified a tuition figure for Mysa School yet. Every private school sets its own price and most share it on request: ask for the full-year tuition for your child’s grade plus required fees, or look for a tuition page on the school’s website. Then put the figure in the calculator below to see what OSP leaves you to pay.
Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply
What would you pay at Mysa School?
Enter amounts of $0 or more.
OSP pays between $10,000 and $15,000 depending on grade. We start with the lower figure. Change it if you know yours. An award can never be more than the school actually charges. This is arithmetic, not a quote.
Other private schools nearby
| School | Grades | Students | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sacred Heart School ✓ | PreK-8 | 186 | <1 |
| St. Augustine Catholic School ✓ | PreK-8 | 138 | <1 |
| Black Student Fund (BSF) ✓ | not reported | not reported | <1 |
| Howard University Early Learning Program ✓ | not reported | not reported | <1 |
| Fusion Academy WDC: Washington D.C. | 6-12 | 27 | <1 |
| Aidan Montessori School ✓ | PreK-6 | 75 | 1 |
| The School for Ethics and Global Leadership | 11-12 | 143 | 1 |
| Washington International School | PreK-12 | 846 | 1 |
On the state’s official list Other private schools
Keep looking
- All private schools near Washington
- Private high schools in the District of Columbia
- Private elementary schools in the District of Columbia
- Private middle schools in the District of Columbia
- Private schools with kindergarten in the District of Columbia
- Private schools in the District of Columbia
- D.C. Opportunity Scholarship Program: amount and eligibility
- All D.C. Opportunity Scholarship Program schools
- Compare schools side by side
Do you run this school?
Fix anything that is off, and add what families ask us for most: tuition, open seats by grade, and photos. It is free.
Update this listingGet one email when applications open
Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.
One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.