Muhammad University of Islam
3160 Pennsylvania Ave Se, Washington, DC 20020Open, per Google (checked Sep 29, 2026)
Muhammad University of Islam is an Islamic private school in Washington, DC teaching grades 1-12. It reported 22 students and about 4.8 students for every teacher in the 2023-24 federal survey.
School facts
- Grades
- 1-12
- Students
- 22
- Teachers
- 6
- Students per teacher
- 4.8
- Student body
- Coeducational
- Program
- Regular
- Affiliation
- Islamic
- Go on to a 4-year college
- 100%
- Setting
- City
These are the numbers the school gave the U.S. Department of Education for the 2023-24 school year, published in July 2026. The survey counts students in kindergarten to grade 12, not pre-K. Enrollment and staffing move every year, so ask the school for today’s figures. Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Muhammad University of Islam tuition, and what OSP pays
We have not verified a tuition figure for Muhammad University of Islam yet. Every private school sets its own price and most share it on request: ask for the full-year tuition for your child’s grade plus required fees. Then put the figure in the calculator below to see what OSP leaves you to pay.
Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply
What would you pay at Muhammad University of Islam?
Enter amounts of $0 or more.
OSP pays between $10,000 and $15,000 depending on grade. We start with the lower figure. Change it if you know yours. An award can never be more than the school actually charges. This is arithmetic, not a quote.
Other private schools nearby
| School | Grades | Students | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|
| St. Francis Xavier Catholic Academy ✓ | PreK-8 | 149 | <1 |
| Cornerstone Schools of Washington, DC ✓ | K-12 | 178 | 1 |
| Templeton Academy ✓ | 6-12 | 79 | 2 |
| Washington School for Girls | 3-8 | 105 | 2 |
| The Bishop John T. Walker School for Boys ✓ | not reported | not reported | 2 |
| St. Peter School ✓ | PreK-8 | 210 | 2 |
| Capitol Hill Day School | PreK-8 | 221 | 2 |
| The Monroe School ✓ | 6-12 | 28 | 3 |
On the state’s official list Other private schools
Keep looking
- All private schools near Washington
- Private high schools in the District of Columbia
- Private elementary schools in the District of Columbia
- Private middle schools in the District of Columbia
- Private schools in the District of Columbia
- D.C. Opportunity Scholarship Program: amount and eligibility
- All D.C. Opportunity Scholarship Program schools
- Compare schools side by side
Do you run this school?
Fix anything that is off, and add what families ask us for most: tuition, open seats by grade, and photos. It is free.
Update this listingGet one email when applications open
Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.
One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.