ChoiceFunded What your state pays

Montessori schools in the District of Columbia

6 statewide. 1 is on the state’s OSP list. Schools that report a Montessori program or belong to a Montessori association.

The 6 largest

SchoolCityGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliation
Aidan Montessori School ✓WashingtonPreK-6757.5Nonsectarian
Christian Family MontessoriWashingtonPreK-66712.2Christian (nondenominational)
Franklin Montessori SchoolWashingtonPreK-K3not reportedNonsectarian
Montessori School of Chevy ChaseWashingtonPreK-K3not reportedNonsectarian
Georgetown Montessori SchoolWashingtonPreK-K2not reportedNonsectarian
Broad Branch Children's HouseWashingtonPreK-K1not reportedNonsectarian

What the District of Columbia pays

Up to $10,000 for grades K to 8 and $15,000 for grades 9 to 12 (2026-27) Federally funded under the SOAR Act. EdChoice reports an average of $11,318 in 2024-25.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

Get one email when applications open

Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.

One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.

What your state pays Find schools