ChoiceFunded What your state pays

Private schools in Mansfield, TX

6 schools in Mansfield itself and 28 more within 12 miles. 26 of them are on the state’s TEFA list. TEFA pays $10,474 per private school student for 2026-27.

Mansfield private schools at a glance

Mansfield has 6 private schools of its own, and 28 more are within 12 miles. In Mansfield itself: 1 other Christian, 1 nonsectarian and 4 not reported in the federal survey; 2 teach elementary grades and 0 teach high school. Counting the 28 nearby, there are 34 in all: 1 Catholic, 17 other Christian, 4 nonsectarian and 12 not reported in the federal survey; 18 teach elementary grades and 12 teach high school; 1 is Montessori. 6 report membership in a school association, most often the Association of Christian Schools International (2023-24 federal survey). Of the 9 high schools that reported it, the typical one sends 80% of graduates on to a 4-year college (2023-24 federal survey). The typical school has about 75 students and 9.5 students per teacher (2023-24 federal survey). 26 are on the official TEFA list, 5 of them in Mansfield.

1 Catholic
9.5 students per teacher, typical

Private schools in Mansfield (6)

Schools that give Mansfield as their address come first, then the 28 more within 12 miles. In each group, schools on the official TEFA list are first, then it goes by distance. No school can pay to change its place in this list or its badge.

Affiliation, co-ed or single-sex, association membership and the share of graduates going on to a 4-year college come from the 2023-24 federal Private School Universe survey.

Nearby, within 12 miles (28)

Schools in other towns within 12 miles of downtown Mansfield.

✓ Texas Education Freedom Accounts Grades PreK-12 535 students 5.9 students per teacher Christian (nondenominational) Co-ed 100% to 4-year college

Member of the Association of Christian Schools International

2221 W Park Row Dr, Arlington, TX 76013

All 28 nearby schools

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
St. Joseph Catholic School ✓PreK-830512.7Roman Catholic6
Dr. R. W. Goines STEM Academy ✓5-12757.5Christian (nondenominational)7
Northstar School ✓7-12373.9Nonsectarian7
Grace Preparatory Academy ✓K-1249810Christian (nondenominational)8
Burton Adventist Academy ✓PreK-1231013.8Seventh-Day Adventist8
Schelastic Academy ✓3-122121Christian (nondenominational)8
Cedar Hill Preparatory Academy ✓not reportednot reportednot reportednot reported9
Fellowship Academy ✓not reportednot reportednot reportednot reported9
Christa McAuliffe Academy School of Arts and Sciences (Cmasas) ✓not reportednot reportednot reportednot reported9
Burleson Adventist School ✓PreK-87712Seventh-Day Adventist10
The Montessori Academy of Arlington ✓PreK-61089.6Nonsectarian10
Miss Tees Childcare Academy ✓PreK-K1not reportedChristian (nondenominational)10
Park Row Christian Academy ✓PreK-6737.1Christian (nondenominational)11
The Spellmon Fine Arts Academy ✓not reportednot reportednot reportednot reported11
Pantego Christian Academy ✓PreK-125355.9Christian (nondenominational)11
St. Maria Goretti Catholic School ✓not reportednot reportednot reportednot reported11
Brighter Futures Microschool ✓not reportednot reportednot reportednot reported11
Shine Behavioral Academy ✓not reportednot reportednot reportednot reported11
Holy Cross Christian Academy ✓PreK-1020710.3Christian (nondenominational)12
The Oakridge School ✓not reportednot reportednot reportednot reported12
Green Oaks School ✓Ungraded368.8Christian (nondenominational)12
St. Paul's Preparatory AcademyPreK-1219911.5Christian (nondenominational)6
Texas Academy of Faith and Arts6-12355not reportedChristian (nondenominational)10
Fielder Road Early Childhood CenterPreK-K204.2Baptist10
Fielder Road Baptist Early ChildhoodPreK-K183.1Baptist10
Flint AcademyPreK-121318.7Christian (nondenominational)10
Ancora High School12369.5Nonsectarian10
Boulevard Baptist Christian SchoolK-12506.2Baptist12

On the state’s official list Other private schools

Are you a school near Mansfield? One sponsor per city, clearly labelled. Sponsor this city

What Texas pays, and what that leaves you

Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27 More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay?

We filled in the standard TEFA amount. Change it if your award letter says something different. An award can never be more than the school actually charges. This is arithmetic, not a quote.

Get one email when applications open

Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state (you are looking at Mansfield) and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.

One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.

Questions parents ask

How many private schools are there in Mansfield?

6 private schools give Mansfield as their address: Mansfield Christian Preparatory, School of Lexia, McP Academy, Walnut Creek Academy, Huntington Learning Center and First Faith Preschool & Kindergarten. Counting nearby towns, we list 34: 6 in Mansfield and 28 within 12 miles of downtown. Together they enrolled about 3,118 students in the last federal survey (2023-24). The largest in Mansfield is Walnut Creek Academy with 15 students. The largest within 12 miles is Pantego Christian Academy with 535 students.

Which Mansfield private schools take TEFA?

26 of the 34 schools on this page are on the state’s official TEFA list, 5 of them in Mansfield itself. They are marked with a green check and listed first in each group. Schools marked “TEFA school” here appear on the participating-school list the program publishes on its toolkit page (file updated September 28, 2026, with 2,758 entries; about 1,600 of them are pre-K and child-care centres, which we do not add as new listings). We match by school name and city, or by phone or street where the names differ, or by a name that appears only once in the state. A school without the mark may have joined since, so check the official Vendor Finder too.

Will TEFA cover the whole tuition bill?

Sometimes, but do not count on it. TEFA pays $10,474 per private school student for 2026-27, and schools set their own prices. Ask each school for tuition plus fees, then use the calculator on this page to see what is left for you to pay.

See schools What you pay