ChoiceFunded Search

Green Oaks School

500 Houston St., Arlington, TX 76011Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2026-27
$23,000
Grades
Ungraded
Students (K-12)
36
Students per teacher
8.8
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Arlington center
2.9 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Tuition
$23,000 (K to 5, 2026-27)
Award
about $10,474
Left to pay
about $12,526, before fees

School facts

Teachers
5
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Special education
Boys and girls
56% boys, 44% girls
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

37 2019-20 36 2021-22 36 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
37 to 36, down 1 (3%)
Path
Fell to 36 in 2021-22, then held

The school year

Days in the school year
171
Length of the school day
6 hours 45 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,150
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
5 days shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
30 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 8.8 TX median 8.5
Students per teacher
This school 36 County median 108
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
8.8 here; median 8.5 at 383 TX combined schools
Size in Tarrant County
Larger than 5 of 66 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 50% Hispanic 31% Black 14% Two or more races 3% American Indian 3%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Green Oaks School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Grades K to 5, 2026-27
$23,000
Grades 6 to 8, 2026-27
$23,000
Grades 9 to 12, 2026-27
$23,000

One tuition rate for every grade: $23,000.

What is left after the award: worked out at the top of this page.

Tuition from Green Oaks School's website, checked October 11, 2026.

Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Green Oaks School?

  • Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (K to 5, 2026-27).
  • Award filled in: the 2026-27 TEFA award for that grade band.
  • Change them for your child’s grade.
Ask the school
Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Country Day School of ArlingtonPreK-K5not reportedNonsectarian<1
Mother of Divine Grace School ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey1
St. Maria Goretti Catholic School ✓PreK-8not reportednot reportednot reported1
Park Row Christian Academy ✓PreK-6737.1Christian (nondenominational)1
Pantego Christian Academy ✓PreK-125355.9Christian (nondenominational)2
Fielder Road Early Childhood CenterPreK-K204.2Baptist2
Fielder Road Baptist Early ChildhoodPreK-K183.1Baptist2
Flint AcademyPreK-121318.7Christian (nondenominational)3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay