ChoiceFunded Search

St. Christophers

95 Harbor Dr, Key Biscayne, FL 33149Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-5
Students (K-12)
66
Students per teacher
10.2
Affiliation
Episcopal
From Key Biscayne center
Under 1 mile

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

Not on the FES / FTC list we read
About the list
How the FES / FTC list works
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: FES / FTC official source, read October 8, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
10
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Montessori
Boys and girls
48% boys, 52% girls
Setting
Suburb
Member of
National Association of Episcopal Schools, American Montessori Society

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

215 2021-22 66 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
215 to 66, down 149 (69%)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

93 PK 19 K 13 1 10 2 8 3 9 4 7 5
Largest grade
Kindergarten (19)
Smallest grade
Grade 5 (7)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
171
Length of the school day
6 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,110
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
9 days shorter than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
30 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 10.2 FL median 10.3
Students per teacher
This school 66 County median 70
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
10.2 here; median 10.3 at 773 FL elementary schools
Size in Miami-Dade County
Larger than 220 of 455 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 94% White 3% Asian 3%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

St. Christophers tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Nearby schools’ prices
$16,500 to $17,720 a year, published by 2 private schools nearby. School by school
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at St. Christophers?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Saint Agnes Catholic Academy$16,5002026-270.1
Immaculata-la Salle High School$17,7202026-274.3

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Saint Agnes Catholic Academy ✓PreK-8437not reportedRoman Catholic<1
Key Biscayne Presbyterian School ✓PreK-1206.7Presbyterian<1
Immaculata-la Salle High School ✓9-1288611.4Roman Catholic4
Fisher Island Day SchoolPreK-81218.1Nonsectarian5
Tiniciti PreschoolPreK-Transitional K14not reportedNonsectarian5
Gordon Day School of Beth David Cong. ✓PreK-5697.3Jewish5
La Prima Casa Montessori School ✓PreK-313913.9Nonsectarian5
Worlded International School1-121,55029.5Nonsectarian5

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay