ChoiceFunded Search

Immaculata-la Salle High School

3601 S Miami Ave, Miami, FL 33133Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2026-27
$17,720
Grades
9-12
Students (K-12)
886
Students per teacher
11.4
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Miami center
2.2 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Tuition
$17,720 (grades 9 to 12, 2026-27)
Award
about $7,942
Left to pay
about $9,778, before fees

School facts

Teachers
79
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Archdiocese of Miami, FL
Go on to a 4-year college
100%
Accreditation
COGNIA
Setting
City
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

869 2019-20 876 2021-22 886 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
869 to 886, up 17 (2%)
Path
Grew in each survey (876 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24

232 9 222 10 221 11 211 12
Largest grade
Grade 9 (232)
Smallest grade
Grade 12 (211)
Average a grade
About 222

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
6 hours 45 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,220
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
15 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 11.4 FL median 12.2
Students per teacher
This school 886 County median 70
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
11.4 here; median 12.2 at 82 FL secondary schools
Size in Miami-Dade County
Larger than 441 of 455 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 82% White 13% Black 3% Two or more races 2% Asian under 1% Pacific Islander under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Immaculata-la Salle High School tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Grades 9 to 12, 2026-27
$17,720
Required fees
$1,300 a year

Tuition Grade 9-11 $17,720.00; Grade 12 $18,220.00. Required fees: Tech eBook $1,300, Food Program $1,830, Security $600; total dues $20,650 (9-11). Registration fee $2,500 to $2,800 includes $800 tuition credit.

What is left after the award: worked out at the top of this page.

Tuition from Immaculata-la Salle High School's tuition sheet, checked October 1, 2026.

Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Immaculata-la Salle High School?

  • Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (grades 9 to 12, 2026-27), plus required fees.
  • Award filled in: the 2026-27 FES / FTC award for that grade band.
  • Change them for your child’s grade.
Ask the school
Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
La Prima Casa Montessori School ✓PreK-313913.9Nonsectarian<1
Gordon Day School of Beth David Cong. ✓PreK-5697.3Jewish<1
Saints Peter Paul School ✓PreK-8308not reportedRoman Catholic1
KLA Academy ✓PreK-5170not reportedNonsectarian2
Coconut Grove Montessori School - Main Campus ✓PreK-5722.8Nonsectarian2
Tamiami United Methodist Elementary ✓PreK-8225not reportedMethodist2
Jose Marti School 1 ✓K-3348.5Nonsectarian2
Tiniciti PreschoolPreK-Transitional K14not reportedNonsectarian2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay