ChoiceFunded Search

Gordon Day School of Beth David Cong.

2625 SW 3rd Ave, Miami, FL 33129Checked against the official list (read October 8, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-5
Students (K-12)
69
Students per teacher
7.3
Affiliation
Jewish
From Miami center
1.4 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet

School facts

Teachers
11
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
62% boys, 38% girls
Accreditation
AISF, COGNIA
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

69 2021-22 69 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
69 to 69, no change

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

65 PK 14 K 14 1 12 2 18 3 6 4 5 5
Largest grade
Grade 3 (18)
Smallest grade
Grade 5 (5)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,260
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
About the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 7.3 FL median 10.3
Students per teacher
This school 69 County median 70
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
7.3 here; median 10.3 at 773 FL elementary schools
Size in Miami-Dade County
Larger than 226 of 455 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 71% White 25% Black 4%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Gordon Day School of Beth David Cong. tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet
Nearby schools’ prices
$11,100 to $17,720 a year, published by 2 private schools nearby. School by school
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Gordon Day School of Beth David Cong.?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Saints Peter Paul School$11,100 to $12,1002026-270.5
Immaculata-la Salle High School$17,7202026-270.8

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
La Prima Casa Montessori School ✓PreK-313913.9Nonsectarian<1
Saints Peter Paul School ✓PreK-8308not reportedRoman Catholic<1
KLA Academy ✓PreK-5170not reportedNonsectarian<1
Immaculata-la Salle High School ✓9-1288611.4Roman Catholic<1
Tamiami United Methodist Elementary ✓PreK-8225not reportedMethodist1
Tiniciti PreschoolPreK-Transitional K14not reportedNonsectarian1
Brickell Heights Elementary ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey1
Worlded International School1-121,55029.5Nonsectarian1

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay