ChoiceFunded Search

Primrose School of Hardin Valley

2326 Cherahala Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37932Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-K
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Knoxville center
11.5 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EFS here?

Not on the EFS list we read
About the list
How the EFS list works
Applying
For 2026-27, renewals opened December 9, 2025 and new applications opened January 13, 2026. The window closed February 6, 2026 at 4 p.m. Central, the department’s applications page and its February 20, 2026 announcement say; its 2026-27 FAQ, dated December 22, 2025 and not updated since, still gives January 30, 2026. Dates for 2027-28 are not posted yet.

Source: EFS official source, dated August 24, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
2
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Early childhood
Setting
Suburb
Accreditation, state list
Accredited by Cognia (Tennessee Category III), per the Tennessee Department of Education approved list of non-public schools, updated September 10, 2026.

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,260
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Tennessee
Same as the median of the 372 private schools we list
School day, against Tennessee
About the median of 7 hours (373 schools we list)

Primrose School of Hardin Valley tuition, and what EFS pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Nearby schools’ prices
$15,530 to $28,190 a year, published by 3 private schools nearby. School by school
Award
$7,530 per student for 2026-27

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Primrose School of Hardin Valley?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Education Freedom Scholarship; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
The Episcopal School of Knoxville$18,250 to $19,2502026-272.6
Webb School of Knoxville$25,240 to $28,190not stated3.1
Christian Academy of Knoxville$15,530 to $18,295not stated3.4

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Grace Covenant Baptist AcademyPreK-5246Baptist2
The Episcopal School of Knoxville ✓PreK-83298.4Episcopal3
Webb School of Knoxville ✓PreK-121,0487.6Nonsectarian3
Tates SchoolPreK-81847.1Nonsectarian3
Christian Academy of Knoxville ✓PreK-121,05413.2Christian (nondenominational)3
Knoxville Christian School ✓PreK-1220911.9Church of Christ3
Morning Star Child Development Center ✓PreK-K1010Nonsectarian4
Concord United Methodist KindergartenPreK-K136.2Methodist5

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new EFS application dates are posted yet. How EFS works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay