ChoiceFunded Search

Morning Star Child Development Center

10614 Flickenger Ln, Knoxville, TN 37922Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-K
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Knoxville center
11.6 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EFS here?

✓ On the official Tennessee Education Freedom Scholarship list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
For 2026-27, renewals opened December 9, 2025 and new applications opened January 13, 2026. The window closed February 6, 2026 at 4 p.m. Central, the department’s applications page and its February 20, 2026 announcement say; its 2026-27 FAQ, dated December 22, 2025 and not updated since, still gives January 30, 2026. Dates for 2027-28 are not posted yet.

Source: the official list, dated August 24, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
1
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Early childhood
Setting
Suburb
Accreditation, state list
Approved by the Tennessee Department of Education (Category I), per the Tennessee Department of Education approved list of non-public schools, updated September 10, 2026. This is state approval, not accreditation.

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,260
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Tennessee
Same as the median of the 372 private schools we list
School day, against Tennessee
About the median of 7 hours (373 schools we list)

Morning Star Child Development Center tuition, and what EFS pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Nearby schools’ prices
$9,890 to $28,190 a year, published by 4 private schools nearby. School by school
Award
$7,530 per student for 2026-27

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Morning Star Child Development Center?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Scholarship for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
The Episcopal School of Knoxville$18,250 to $19,2502026-272.0
Webb School of Knoxville$25,240 to $28,190not stated2.2
Concord Christian School$9,890 to $11,9072026-272.4
Christian Academy of Knoxville$15,530 to $18,295not stated2.7

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Concord United Methodist KindergartenPreK-K136.2Methodist<1
Little River Montessori SchoolPreK-8405Nonsectarian<1
The Episcopal School of Knoxville ✓PreK-83298.4Episcopal2
Webb School of Knoxville ✓PreK-121,0487.6Nonsectarian2
Knoxville Christian School ✓PreK-1220911.9Church of Christ2
Grace Covenant Baptist AcademyPreK-5246Baptist2
Concord Christian School ✓K-128197Baptist2
Christian Academy of Knoxville ✓PreK-121,05413.2Christian (nondenominational)3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new EFS application dates are posted yet. How EFS works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay