ChoiceFunded Search

Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic School

1065 E 700 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84102Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
K-8
Students (K-12)
174
Students per teacher
11.5
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Salt Lake City center
4.0 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use UFA here?

Utah publishes no school list
About the list
How the UFA list works
Applying
Renewals open March 1, new applications April 1, and the window closes May 1.

Source: UFA official source.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
16
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of Salt Lake, UT
Boys and girls
52% boys, 48% girls
Setting
City
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

162 2019-20 162 2021-22 174 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
162 to 174, up 12 (7%)
Path
Held at 162 to 2021-22, then rose

Students by grade, 2023-24

10 K 11 1 16 2 13 3 17 4 20 5 33 6 22 7 32 8
Largest grade
Grade 6 (33)
Smallest grade
Kindergarten (10)
Across the grades
Classes fill up toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,260
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Utah
Same as the median of the 122 private schools we list
School day, against Utah
30 minutes longer than the median of 6 hours 30 minutes (128 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 11.5 UT median 8.5
Students per teacher
This school 174 County median 76
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
11.5 here; median 8.5 at 43 UT elementary schools
Size in Salt Lake County
Larger than 34 of 47 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 55% Hispanic 21% Black 13% Two or more races 6% Asian 2% Pacific Islander 2% American Indian 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic School tuition, and what UFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Nearby schools’ prices
$13,960 to $38,750 a year, published by 3 private schools nearby. School by school
Utah Fits All Scholarship Education savings account
Award
Up to $8,000 for private school students
How it varies
Home-based students receive $4,000 (ages 5 to 11) or $6,000 (ages 12 to 18).

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Utah Fits All; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Rowland Hall$28,950 to $38,7502026-270.3
The McGillis School$24,640 to $26,9552026-270.3
The Madeleine Choir School$13,9602026-271.6

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Judge Memorial Catholic High School9-1261514.3Roman Catholic<1
Rowland HallPreK-1291711Nonsectarian<1
The McGillis SchoolK-83957.6Nonsectarian<1
Carmen B Pingree CenterUngraded60not reportedNonsectarian<1
Lolie Eccles Early Education CenterPreK-K147Nonsectarian1
Pinyon MontessoriPreK-54not reportedNonsectarian1
The Madeleine Choir SchoolPreK-835712.4Roman Catholic2
Miss Billies Kids KampusK127.5Nonsectarian2

Private schools

No new UFA application dates are posted yet. How UFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay