ChoiceFunded Search

Judge Memorial Catholic High School

650 S 1100 E, Salt Lake City, UT 84102Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
9-12
Students (K-12)
615
Students per teacher
14.3
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Salt Lake City center
4.0 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use UFA here?

Utah publishes no school list
About the list
How the UFA list works
Applying
Renewals open March 1, new applications April 1, and the window closes May 1.

Source: UFA official source.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
45
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of Salt Lake, UT
Boys and girls
50% boys, 50% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
99%
Setting
City
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

On its website

  • What Judge Memorial Catholic High School says on judgememorial.org, read October 14, 2026.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

538 2019-20 504 2021-22 615 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
538 to 615, up 77 (14%)
Path
Dipped to 504 in 2021-22, then passed its earlier level

Students by grade, 2023-24

175 9 170 10 150 11 120 12
Largest grade
Grade 9 (175)
Smallest grade
Grade 12 (120)
Average a grade
About 154

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
6 hours 45 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,220
Classes, 2023-24
In person and hybrid
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Utah
Same as the median of the 122 private schools we list
School day, against Utah
15 minutes longer than the median of 6 hours 30 minutes (128 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 14.3 UT median 6.3
Students per teacher
This school 615 County median 76
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
14.3 here; median 6.3 at 39 UT secondary schools
Size in Salt Lake County
Larger than 45 of 47 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 73% Hispanic 14% Black 8% Asian 5%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Judge Memorial Catholic High School tuition, and what UFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Nearby schools’ prices
$13,960 to $38,750 a year, published by 3 private schools nearby. School by school
Utah Fits All Scholarship Education savings account
Award
Up to $8,000 for private school students
How it varies
Home-based students receive $4,000 (ages 5 to 11) or $6,000 (ages 12 to 18).

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Judge Memorial Catholic High School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Utah Fits All; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Rowland Hall$28,950 to $38,7502026-270.3
The McGillis School$24,640 to $26,9552026-270.3
The Madeleine Choir School$13,9602026-271.6

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic SchoolK-817411.5Roman Catholic<1
Rowland HallPreK-1291711Nonsectarian<1
The McGillis SchoolK-83957.6Nonsectarian<1
Carmen B Pingree CenterUngraded60not reportedNonsectarian<1
Lolie Eccles Early Education CenterPreK-K147Nonsectarian1
Pinyon MontessoriPreK-54not reportedNonsectarian1
The Madeleine Choir SchoolPreK-835712.4Roman Catholic2
Miss Billies Kids KampusK127.5Nonsectarian2

Private schools

No new UFA application dates are posted yet. How UFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay