ChoiceFunded Search

Heritage Christian Academy

432 County Road 466, Lady Lake, FL 32159Checked against the official list (read October 8, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
1-10
Students (K-12)
30
Students per teacher
5.9
Affiliation
Baptist
From Belleview center
12.6 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet

School facts

Teachers
6
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
67% boys, 33% girls
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

16 2021-22 30 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
16 to 30, up 14

Students by grade, 2023-24

2 1 2 2 5 3 3 4 3 5 2 6 7 7 2 8 3 9 1 10
Largest grade
Grade 7 (7)
Smallest grade
Grade 10 (1)
Average a grade
About 3
High school grades
Average 2; lower grades 3

The school year

Days in the school year
170
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,190
Classes, 2023-24
In person, virtual and hybrid
Library or media center
No
Year, against Florida
10 days shorter than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
About the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 5.9 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 30 County median 72
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
5.9 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Lake County
Larger than 7 of 43 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 63% Black 23% Hispanic 7% Two or more races 7%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Heritage Christian Academy tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet
Nearby schools’ prices
$9,830 to $10,500 a year, published by 2 private schools nearby. School by school
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Heritage Christian Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Holy Trinity Episcopal School$10,5002026-272.8
First Academy-Leesburg$9,8302026-277.5

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Holy Trinity Episcopal School ✓6-12414.8Episcopal3
Freedom Christian Academy ✓PreK-1211911.9Christian (nondenominational)4
Kerrington's Care Academy of Excellence ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportedNonsectarian6
St. Paul Catholic School ✓PreK-819011Roman Catholic7
Chosen Generation Christian Academy 2 ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey7
Sunshine Schoolhouse ✓PreK-620not reportedNonsectarian7
First Trinity Academy ✓PreK-973not reportedChristian (nondenominational)8
First Academy-Leesburg ✓K-1251013Baptist8

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay