ChoiceFunded Search

First Academy-Leesburg

219 N 13th St., Leesburg, FL 34748Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2026-27
$9,830
Grades
K-12
Students (K-12)
510
Students per teacher
13
Affiliation
Baptist
From Leesburg center
6.8 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Tuition
$9,830 (K to 5, 2026-27)
Award
about $8,282
Left to pay
about $1,548, before fees

School facts

Teachers
40
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
49% boys, 51% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
37%
Accreditation
ACSI, COGNIA
Setting
Suburb
Member of
Association of Christian Schools International

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

502 2019-20 455 2021-22 510 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
502 to 510, up 8 (2%)
Path
Dipped to 455 in 2021-22, then passed its earlier level

Students by grade, 2023-24

36 K 38 1 32 2 37 3 36 4 41 5 44 6 44 7 43 8 45 9 38 10 45 11 31 12
Largest grade
Grade 9 and grade 11 (45 each)
Smallest grade
Grade 12 (31)
Average a grade, high school included
About 39

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,260
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person and virtual
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
About the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 13 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 510 County median 72
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
13 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Lake County
Larger than 39 of 43 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 76% Hispanic 12% Black 5% Two or more races 3% Asian 3% American Indian under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

First Academy-Leesburg tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Grades K to 5, 2026-27
$9,830
Grades 6 to 8, 2026-27
$9,830
Grades 9 to 12, 2026-27
$9,830
Required fees
$600 a year

Tuition is $9,830 per student for all grades, plus a $600 enrollment fee.

What is left after the award: worked out at the top of this page.

Tuition from First Academy-Leesburg's tuition sheet, checked October 5, 2026.

Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at First Academy-Leesburg?

  • Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (K to 5, 2026-27), plus required fees.
  • Award filled in: the 2026-27 FES / FTC award for that grade band.
  • Change them for your child’s grade.
Ask the school
Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Sunshine Schoolhouse ✓PreK-620not reportedNonsectarian<1
Lake Montessori School ✓PreK-1219816.5Nonsectarian<1
Lake Preparatory School ✓PreK-8959.9Nonsectarian<1
St. Paul Catholic School ✓PreK-819011Roman Catholic<1
Better Life Academy ✓K-127711Nonsectarian<1
First Trinity Academy ✓PreK-973not reportedChristian (nondenominational)<1
Chosen Generation Christian Academy 2 ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey<1
Kerrington's Care Academy of Excellence ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportedNonsectarian2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay