Private schools in Belleview, FL
3 schools in Belleview itself and 29 more within 12 miles. 31 of them are on the state’s FES / FTC list. Florida’s FES and FTC scholarships average about $8,000, set by county and grade.
Belleview private schools at a glance
Belleview has 3 private schools of its own, and 29 more are within 12 miles. They are Belleview Christian Academy / LFCS, Lifespan Academy and Souls Harbor Christian Academy. In Belleview itself: 1 other Christian, 1 nonsectarian and 1 not reported in the federal survey; 3 teach elementary grades and 1 teaches high school. Of the 29 nearby: 2 Catholic, 11 other Christian, 5 nonsectarian, 1 of other faiths and 10 not reported in the federal survey. The typical school has about 128 students and 12.2 per teacher (2023-24 federal survey). 31 are on the official FES / FTC list, 3 of them in Belleview. We verified published tuition at 7 of these schools: prices run from $7,208 to $17,201 a year, and the middle price is $9,500, using each school’s lowest published rate.
Private schools in Belleview (3)
Schools that give Belleview as their address come first, then the 29 more within 12 miles. In each group, schools on the official FES / FTC list are first, then it goes by distance. No school can pay to change its place in this list or its badge.
Affiliation, co-ed or single-sex, association membership and the share of graduates going on to a 4-year college come from the 2023-24 federal Private School Universe survey.
No school in Belleview matches all of those.
Lifespan Academy
1 miNearby, within 12 miles (29)
Schools in other towns within 12 miles of downtown Belleview.
No nearby school matches all of those.
Gracepointe Academy
3 miGraceway Academy
7 miEmber Academy
8 miAmbleside Magnolia
9 miCrossroads Academy
9 miAmbleside Ocala
10 miVictory Academy Ocala
10 miAll 29 nearby schools
On the state’s official list Other private schools
Are you a school near Belleview? One sponsor per city, clearly labelled. Sponsor this city
Private school tuition near Belleview
We verified published tuition at 7 of these schools: prices run from $7,208 to $17,201 a year, and the middle price is $9,500, using each school’s lowest published rate. Each figure comes from the school’s own website, and we link it on the school’s page. Ask the others for their full-year price.
| School | Published tuition | Year |
|---|---|---|
| First Assembly Christian School & Daycare | $7,208 to $7,270 | 2026-27 |
| Ocala Christian Academy | $7,300 | 2026-27 |
| Meadowbrook Academy | $9,250 | 2026-27 |
| Grace Christian School of Ocala FL | $9,500 to $10,500 | 2026-27 |
| Redeemer Christian School | $9,800 to $11,300 | 2026-27 |
| St. John Lutheran School | $10,000 to $11,350 | 2026-27 |
| Trinity Catholic High School | $17,201 | 2026-27 |
Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band the school publishes. How private school tuition compares by state.
What private school costs across Florida: every verified price in the state, by city and grade.
What Florida pays, and what that leaves you
Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply
What would you pay?
Enter amounts of $0 or more.
FES / FTC pays between $7,463 and $12,217 depending on where you live and other factors. We start with the lower figure. Change it if you know yours. An award can never be more than the school actually charges. This is arithmetic, not a quote.
Keep looking
- Christian schools in and around Belleview (20)
- Special education schools in and around Belleview (3)
- Private high schools in and around Belleview (16)
- Private elementary schools in and around Belleview (30)
- Private middle schools in and around Belleview (26)
- Private schools with kindergarten in and around Belleview (28)
- Private schools with pre-K in and around Belleview (17)
- All schools in Marion County
- Private schools in Ocala (10 mi)
- Private schools in Leesburg (25 mi)
- Private schools in Eustis (27 mi)
- Private schools in Mount Dora (31 mi)
- Private schools in Groveland (33 mi)
- Private schools in Williston (33 mi)
- Private schools in Apopka (40 mi)
- Private schools in Clermont (42 mi)
- Private schools in Brooksville (43 mi)
- Florida Family Empowerment and Tax Credit Scholarships: amount and eligibility
- All Florida Family Empowerment and Tax Credit Scholarships schools
Get one email when applications open
Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state (you are looking at Belleview) and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.
One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.
Questions parents ask
How many private schools are there in Belleview?
3 private schools give Belleview as their address: Belleview Christian Academy / LFCS, Lifespan Academy and Souls Harbor Christian Academy. Counting nearby towns, we list 32: 3 in Belleview and 29 within 12 miles of downtown. Together they enrolled about 5,877 students in the last federal survey (2023-24). The largest in Belleview is Belleview Christian Academy / LFCS with 158 students. The largest within 12 miles is Blessed Trinity School with 660 students.
How much does private school cost near Belleview?
We verified published tuition at 7 of these schools: prices run from $7,208 to $17,201 a year, and the middle price is $9,500, using each school’s lowest published rate. Each figure was read on the school’s own website. Required fees can be extra and prices vary by grade, so check the school’s page for your child’s grade.
Which Belleview private schools take FES / FTC?
31 of the 32 schools on this page are on the state’s official FES / FTC list, 3 of them in Belleview itself. They are marked with a green check and listed first in each group. Schools marked here are listed as taking the Florida Tax Credit Scholarship (FTC) or the Family Empowerment Scholarship for Educational Options (FES-EO) in the Florida Department of Education’s private school directory. We loaded the directory’s download on October 6, 2026: 2,588 of its 3,607 private schools take one or both. The mark also names FES-UA when the school takes the Unique Abilities scholarship. We match by school name and city, or by phone or street where the names differ. A school without the mark may have joined since, so check the state directory too.
Will FES / FTC cover the whole tuition bill?
Sometimes, but do not count on it. Florida’s FES and FTC scholarships average about $8,000, set by county and grade, and schools set their own prices. Ask each school for tuition plus fees, then use the calculator on this page to see what is left for you to pay.