ChoiceFunded Search

Redeemer Christian School

155 SW 87th Pl, Ocala, FL 34476Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2026-27
From $9,800
Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
496
Students per teacher
14.7
Affiliation
Presbyterian
From Ocala center
5.6 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Tuition
$9,800 (K to 5, 2026-27)
Award
about $8,303
Left to pay
about $1,497, before fees

School facts

Teachers
36
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
48% boys, 52% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
93%
Accreditation
CSF, COGNIA
Setting
Rural

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

378 2019-20 477 2021-22 496 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
378 to 496, up 118 (31%)
Path
Grew in each survey (477 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

41 PK 36 K 36 1 40 2 41 3 41 4 41 5 46 6 44 7 38 8 40 9 36 10 29 11 28 12
Largest grade
Grade 6 (46)
Smallest grade
Grade 12 (28)
Average a grade, high school included
About 38

The school year

Days in the school year
173
Length of the school day
7 hours 10 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,240
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
7 days shorter than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
10 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 14.7 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 496 County median 100
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
14.7 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Marion County
Larger than 33 of 36 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 80% Hispanic 12% Two or more races 4% Black 2% Asian 1% American Indian under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Redeemer Christian School tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Grades K to 5, 2026-27
$9,800
Grades 6 to 8, 2026-27
$10,300
Grades 9 to 12, 2026-27
$11,300
By grade
Rates vary within these bands (details below)

Grades 4-6 are $10,300 and 7-8 $10,800; enrollment fee $300 to $400 and security fee $175.

What is left after the award: worked out at the top of this page.

Tuition from Redeemer Christian School's tuition sheet, checked October 5, 2026.

Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Redeemer Christian School?

  • Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (K to 5, 2026-27).
  • Award filled in: the 2026-27 FES / FTC award for that grade band.
  • Change them for your child’s grade.
Ask the school
Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Grace Christian School of Ocala FL$9,500 to $10,5002026-273.2
Trinity Catholic High School$17,2012026-273.6
St. John Lutheran School$10,000 to $11,3502026-274.9

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Grace Christian School of Ocala FL ✓PreK-8345not reportedOther religious3
Trinity Catholic High School ✓9-1254015.8Roman Catholic4
Graceway Academy ✓PreK-8128not reportedChristian (nondenominational)4
Lifespan Academy ✓K-7415.9Nonsectarian4
The Cornerstone School ✓PreK-827012.7Nonsectarian5
St. John Lutheran School ✓PreK-1244311.2Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)5
Capstone Academy and Preschool ✓PreK-9not reportednot reportednot reported5
Capstone Child Care AcademyPreK-413116.4Nonsectarian5

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay