ChoiceFunded What your state pays

Private schools in Baltimore City, MD

5 schools. 5 on the state’s BOOST list.

Baltimore City private schools at a glance

There are 5 private schools in Baltimore City. 0 teach elementary grades and 0 teach high school. 5 are on the official BOOST list.

Affiliation, co-ed or single-sex, association membership and the share of graduates going on to a 4-year college come from the 2023-24 federal Private School Universe survey.

SchoolCityGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliation
Cathedral Christian Academy ✓Baltimorenot reportednot reportednot reportednot reported
Greater Grace Christian Academy ✓Baltimorenot reportednot reportednot reportednot reported
Indigo Montessori ✓Baltimorenot reportednot reportednot reportednot reported
Mesivta Shaarei Chaim ✓Baltimorenot reportednot reportednot reportednot reported
The Hope Academy ✓Baltimorenot reportednot reportednot reportednot reported

On the state’s official list Other private schools

What Maryland pays

$1,200 to $4,750 in 2025-26, plus $3,000 for high school students These are 2025-26 amounts. The advisory board sets new amounts each summer and had not posted 2026-27 figures in writing when we checked. The larger awards go to students coming from public school on free meals. Students receiving special education services got an extra award equal to their base award.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 1, 2026. Sources and how to apply

Get one email when applications open

Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.

One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.

What your state pays Find schools