Private schools in Miramar, FL
5 schools in Miramar itself and 120 more within 6 miles. 101 of them are on the state’s FES / FTC list. Florida’s FES and FTC scholarships average about $8,000, set by county and grade.
Miramar private schools at a glance
Miramar has 5 private schools of its own, and 120 more are within 6 miles. In Miramar itself: 2 other Christian and 3 not reported in the federal survey; 5 teach elementary grades and 2 teach high school. Of the 120 nearby: 9 Catholic, 20 other Christian, 38 nonsectarian, 23 of other faiths and 30 not reported in the federal survey. 4 are all-girls and 5 are all-boys; the rest are co-ed. The typical school has about 55 students and 8.5 per teacher (2023-24 federal survey). 101 are on the official FES / FTC list, 4 of them in Miramar. We verified published tuition at 7 of these schools: prices run from $9,800 to $37,800 a year, and the middle price is $13,850, using each school’s lowest published rate.
Private schools in Miramar (5)
Schools that give Miramar as their address come first, then the 120 more within 6 miles. In each group, schools on the official FES / FTC list are first, then it goes by distance. No school can pay to change its place in this list or its badge.
Affiliation, co-ed or single-sex, association membership and the share of graduates going on to a 4-year college come from the 2023-24 federal Private School Universe survey.
No school in Miramar matches all of those.
Phyl's Academy Preschool of Miramar
under 1 miA Change in the Game
1 miNearby, within 6 miles (120)
Schools in other towns within 6 miles of downtown Miramar.
No nearby school matches all of those.
Young Kidz Academy
1 miJeremiah Academy
3 miPentab Academy
3 miAce Academy North
3 miAnnunciation School
3 miKid's Haven Academy
3 miBeacon Hill Center
3 miAll 120 nearby schools
On the state’s official list Other private schools
Are you a school near Miramar? One sponsor per city, clearly labelled. Sponsor this city
Private school tuition near Miramar
We verified published tuition at 7 of these schools: prices run from $9,800 to $37,800 a year, and the middle price is $13,850, using each school’s lowest published rate. Each figure comes from the school’s own website, and we link it on the school’s page. Ask the others for their full-year price.
| School | Published tuition | Year |
|---|---|---|
| Little Flower Catholic School | $9,800 | 2026-27 |
| St. Bernadette Catholic School | $9,900 to $10,100 | 2026-27 |
| Sheridan Hills Christian School | $11,000 to $13,800 | 2026-27 |
| Monsignor Edward Pace High School | $13,850 | 2025-26 |
| Chaminade Madonna College Preparatory | $18,000 | 2026-27 |
| Lanaar | $22,985 to $27,450 | 2026-27 |
| Scheck Hillel Community School | $32,300 to $37,800 | 2026-27 |
Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band the school publishes. How private school tuition compares by state.
What private school costs across Florida: every verified price in the state, by city and grade.
What Florida pays, and what that leaves you
Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply
What would you pay?
Enter amounts of $0 or more.
FES / FTC pays between $7,463 and $12,217 depending on where you live and other factors. We start with the lower figure. Change it if you know yours. An award can never be more than the school actually charges. This is arithmetic, not a quote.
Keep looking
- Christian schools in and around Miramar (33)
- Catholic schools in and around Miramar (10)
- Montessori schools in and around Miramar (5)
- Special education schools in and around Miramar (7)
- Private high schools in and around Miramar (58)
- Private elementary schools in and around Miramar (108)
- Private middle schools in and around Miramar (85)
- Private schools with kindergarten in and around Miramar (97)
- Private schools with pre-K in and around Miramar (65)
- Jewish schools in and around Miramar (21)
- Islamic schools in and around Miramar (3)
- All-girls schools in and around Miramar (4)
- All-boys schools in and around Miramar (5)
- All schools in Broward County
- All schools in Miami-Dade County
- Private schools in Miami Gardens (3 mi)
- Private schools in West Park (3 mi)
- Private schools in Hallandale (5 mi)
- Private schools in Hollywood (5 mi)
- Private schools in North Miami Beach (5 mi)
- Private schools in Cooper City (6 mi)
- Private schools in Opa Locka (6 mi)
- Private schools in North Miami (7 mi)
- Private schools in Pembroke Pines (7 mi)
- Private schools in Miami Lakes (8 mi)
- Florida Family Empowerment and Tax Credit Scholarships: amount and eligibility
- All Florida Family Empowerment and Tax Credit Scholarships schools
Get one email when applications open
Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state (you are looking at Miramar) and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.
One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.
Questions parents ask
How many private schools are there in Miramar?
5 private schools give Miramar as their address: Love Outreach Christian Academy, Phyl's Academy Preschool of Miramar, A Change in the Game, Saint Bartholomew School and Sharon School of Excellence. Counting nearby towns, we list 125: 5 in Miramar and 120 within 6 miles of downtown. Together they enrolled about 16,379 students in the last federal survey (2023-24). The largest in Miramar is Saint Bartholomew School with 163 students. The largest within 6 miles is Scheck Hillel Community School with 1,096 students.
How much does private school cost near Miramar?
We verified published tuition at 7 of these schools: prices run from $9,800 to $37,800 a year, and the middle price is $13,850, using each school’s lowest published rate. Each figure was read on the school’s own website. Required fees can be extra and prices vary by grade, so check the school’s page for your child’s grade.
Which Miramar private schools take FES / FTC?
101 of the 125 schools on this page are on the state’s official FES / FTC list, 4 of them in Miramar itself. They are marked with a green check and listed first in each group. Schools marked here are listed as taking the Florida Tax Credit Scholarship (FTC) or the Family Empowerment Scholarship for Educational Options (FES-EO) in the Florida Department of Education’s private school directory. We loaded the directory’s download on October 6, 2026: 2,588 of its 3,607 private schools take one or both. The mark also names FES-UA when the school takes the Unique Abilities scholarship. We match by school name and city, or by phone or street where the names differ. A school without the mark may have joined since, so check the state directory too.
Will FES / FTC cover the whole tuition bill?
Sometimes, but do not count on it. Florida’s FES and FTC scholarships average about $8,000, set by county and grade, and schools set their own prices. Ask each school for tuition plus fees, then use the calculator on this page to see what is left for you to pay.