ChoiceFunded Search

Tanglewood Academy

9860 Pines Blvd, Pembroke Pines, FL 33024Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-1
Students (K-12)
10
Students per teacher
10
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Pembroke Pines center
4.0 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
1
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
50% boys, 50% girls
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

16 2019-20 14 2021-22 10 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
16 to 10, down 6
Path
Fell in each survey (14 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

93 PK 7 K 3 1
Largest grade
Kindergarten (7)
Smallest grade
Grade 1 (3)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
6 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,080
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
60 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 10 FL median 10.3
Students per teacher
This school 10 County median 85
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
10 here; median 10.3 at 773 FL elementary schools
Size in Broward County
Larger than 13 of 226 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Black 80% Hispanic 20%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Tanglewood Academy tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Tanglewood Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Pathway Schools ✓3-1284not reportedNonsectarian1
First Baptist Academy ✓PreK-1221216.4Baptist2
Kids of Promise PreschoolPreK-K33Assembly of God2
Saint Bartholomew School ✓PreK-8163not reportedRoman Catholic2
Lycee Franco-Americain ✓PreK-810910.3Nonsectarian3
Florida Yeshiva High School ✓9-12675.2Jewish, all-boys3
Yeshivat Torat Yosef ✓PreK-1270not reportedBaptist3
Nur Ul-Islam Academy ✓PreK-12623not reportedIslamic3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay