ChoiceFunded Search

Sharon School of Excellence

3600 S State Road 7 Ste 32, Miramar, FL 33023From the 2023-24 federal survey, published July 2026

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
47
Students per teacher
9.4
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Miramar center
9.1 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

Not on the FES / FTC list we read
About the list
How the FES / FTC list works
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: FES / FTC official source, read October 8, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
5
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
60% boys, 40% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
0%
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

58 2021-22 47 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
58 to 47, down 11 (19%)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

2 PK 3 1 2 2 1 3 2 4 4 5 3 6 9 7 2 8 3 9 8 10 6 11 4 12
Largest grade
Grade 7 (9)
Smallest grade
Grade 3 (1)
Across the grades
Classes fill up toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 5; lower grades 3

The school year

Days in the school year
178
Length of the school day
6 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,070
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
2 days shorter than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
60 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 9.4 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 47 County median 85
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
9.4 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Broward County
Larger than 77 of 226 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Black 96% Hispanic 4%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Sharon School of Excellence tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Sharon School of Excellence?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Mimi's Learning Center ✓PreK-5425.2Other religious<1
Annunciation School ✓PreK-817314.9Roman Catholic<1
Ecb Educational Center ✓PreK-885not reportedChristian (nondenominational)<1
Aukela Unique and Distinguished Scholars ✓PreK-1238not reportedChristian (nondenominational)<1
West Park Preparatory School ✓PreK-12789.2Nonsectarian<1
Aukela Christian Military Academy1-12275.4Christian (nondenominational)<1
Northdade Regional Academy ✓K-12928.4Nonsectarian1
A Change in the Game ✓PreK-840not reportedChristian (nondenominational)2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay