ChoiceFunded Search

Tag Academy

5960 SW 106th Ave, Cooper City, FL 33328Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
Ungraded
Students (K-12)
20
Students per teacher
5
Affiliation
Jewish
From Cooper City center
Under 1 mile

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
4
Student body
All-boys
Program
Alternative
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

The school year

Days in the school year
207
Length of the school day
11 hours
Hours of school a year
about 2,270
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
27 days longer than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
240 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 5 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 20 County median 85
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
5 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Broward County
Larger than 35 of 226 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 100%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Tag Academy tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Tag Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Nur Ul-Islam Academy ✓PreK-12623not reportedIslamic<1
First Baptist Academy ✓PreK-1221216.4Baptist<1
Florida Yeshiva High School ✓9-12675.2Jewish, all-boys1
Yeshivat Torat Yosef ✓PreK-1270not reportedBaptist1
Lycee Franco-Americain ✓PreK-810910.3Nonsectarian1
Academic School 4 Arts ✓K-12192.8Nonsectarian2
Conservatory Prep Schools ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey2
Potential Christian Academy ✓PreK-826514.2Christian (nondenominational)2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay