ChoiceFunded What your state pays

Private elementary schools in Tempe, AZ

25 in Tempe or within 6 miles. Private schools that teach any grade from kindergarten through 5, going by the grade span each school gave the federal survey.

Affiliation, co-ed or single-sex, association membership and the share of graduates going on to a 4-year college come from the 2023-24 federal Private School Universe survey.

Grades K-12 67 students 9.6 students per teacher Nonsectarian Special education Co-ed 0% to 4-year college

Member of the National Association of Private Special Education Centers

1430 E Baseline Rd, Tempe, AZ 85283

Private schools

All 25 private elementary schools in Tempe or within 6 miles

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Grace Christian AcademyPreK-827311.4Christian (nondenominational)<1
Emmanuel Lutheran SchoolK-813715.2Wisconsin Evangelical Lutheran Synod1
Accel East CampusK-12679.6Nonsectarian1
Our Lady of Mount Carmel SchoolPreK-844823.6Roman Catholic1
Noor Academy of ArizonaK-8988.2Islamic2
Gethsemane Lutheran SchoolPreK-Transitional K6not reportedLutheran Church (Missouri Synod)2
Az Aspire Academy1-122883.7Nonsectarian2
Tempe Montessori SchoolPreK-51028.9Nonsectarian3
The Aces-Tempe3-121010Nonsectarian3
Dayspring Preschool & KindergartenPreK-K2311.5Nonsectarian3
Arizona Cultural Academy & College PrepPreK-123948.4Islamic4
Awakening Seed SchoolPreK-45511Nonsectarian4
Desert Jewish AcademyK-6194.8Jewish4
St. Timothy Catholic SchoolK-819013.8Roman Catholic4
Desert Garden MontessoriPreK-121655.4Nonsectarian4
Desert Sun Child Development CenterPreK-K17not reportedNonsectarian4
Dobson-Montessori SchoolPreK-12968.7Nonsectarian5
Tamim Academy ChandlerK-2143.9Jewish5
Ville de Marie AcademyK-1222915Roman Catholic5
Chrysalis Academy School for Children With Autism1-12418.2Nonsectarian5
Valley Christian SchoolsK-121,13815.3Christian (nondenominational)5
Valley Christian High SchoolK-121,114not reportedChristian (nondenominational)5
Hope Christian AcademyPreK-813612.8Christian (nondenominational)6
Brightmont Academy - Chandler2-121315.8Nonsectarian6
St. Dominic Savio AcademyK-123010Nonsectarian6

What Arizona pays

Arizona Empowerment Scholarship Account Education savings account
About $7,000 to $8,000 for most students (2025-26 figures) We could not confirm the 2026-27 amount from the state. By law the deposit is 90% of the state funding the student would bring to a charter school. Students with disabilities receive far more.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

Get one email when applications open

Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state (you are looking at Tempe) and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.

One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.

See schools How ESA works