Private schools in Midland County, TX
16 schools. About 1,768 students in all (2023-24). 10 on the state’s TEFA list.
| School | Grades | Students |
|---|---|---|
| Bynum School ✓ | PreK-12 | 86 |
| Hillcrest School ✓ | K-12 | 125 |
| Holy Cross Catholic High School ✓ | 9-12 | 75 |
| Midland Christian School ✓ | PreK-12 | not reported |
| New Mexico Trinity PRP ✓ | On the state list; not in the federal survey | |
| Orion High School ✓ | K-12 | 153 |
| Primrose School of Midland at Westridge ✓ | PreK-K | 12 |
| St. Ann S School ✓ | PreK-8 | 311 |
| The Brookside School - Midland ✓ | On the state list; not in the federal survey | |
| Yucca Learning: An Acton Academy ✓ | PreK-12 | not reported |
| Crestview Baptist Early Childhood Center | PreK-K | 11 |
| First Baptist Child Development Center | PreK-K | 36 |
| Grace Lutheran Early Childhood Program | PreK-K | 10 |
| Hillander School | PreK-6 | 232 |
| Midland Montessori School | PreK-6 | 105 |
| Trinity School | PreK-12 | 612 |
Midland County private schools at a glance
- Towns
- all in Midland
- Among Texas counties
- 20th most private schools of 132; 1% of the state’s 1,733
- Typical school
- 153 students (8 reporting)
- Smallest and largest
- Holy Cross Catholic High School, 75 students; Trinity School, 612 students
- Students per teacher
- 9.1 typical, 5 to 22.5 across 12 schools
- Programs
- 1 Montessori, 2 special education
- Association members
- 2, most often the National Catholic Educational Association
- To a 4-year college
- 80% of graduates at the typical high school (5 reporting)
- Verified tuition
- St. Ann S School $11,110; Trinity School $20,100
- State program
- Education savings account, $10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How TEFA works - Public charter schools
- 14 in the county, tuition-free and not counted here
Charter schools in Texas
- Catholic2
- Christian, not Catholic6
- Nonsectarian4
- Not in federal survey4
- Pre-K (and up)11
- Elementary (K to 5)13
- Middle (6 to 8)9
- High school (9 to 12)7
- K to 12, one school6
- 50 to 1494
- 150 to 2992
- 300 to 5991
- 600 or more1
- Midland County63%
- All of Texas73%
Where these facts come from
- Grades, size, affiliation, co-ed, membership, college-going: NCES Private School Universe Survey 2023-24, downloaded September 20, 2026.
- Program list: Texas Education Freedom Accounts schools, list dated October 26, 2026, checked November 2, 2026.
- Award and rules: Texas Education Freedom Accounts, official page, read October 8, 2026.
- Tuition for 2 schools: each school’s own website, last read October 6, 2026.
- Public charter schools: NCES Common Core of Data, public school directory 2025-26 (preliminary), loaded October 8, 2026.
Cities in and around Midland County
Neighboring counties
- Ector County (8)
- Howard County (2)
- Ward County (1)
- Gaines County (2)
- Scurry County (1)
- Pecos County (1)
- Nolan County (1)
- Tom Green County (7)
Put the next TEFA window in your calendar
No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.
Every program's dates in one calendar that updates when we confirm new dates: subscribe in Google Calendar · subscribe in Apple Calendar or Outlook · all deadlines
Free. Nothing to sign up for: the calendar file is made in your browser and nothing is sent to us. Dates can change, so confirm on the official site.