ChoiceFunded Search

Midland Montessori School

1011 Austin St., Midland, TX 79703Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-6
Students (K-12)
105
Students per teacher
5
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Midland center
1.8 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

Not on the TEFA list we read
About the list
How the TEFA list works
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: TEFA official source, dated October 26, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
22
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Montessori
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

100 2021-22 105 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
100 to 105, up 5 (5%)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

55 PK 28 K 26 1 21 2 14 3 3 4 7 5 6 6
Largest grade
Kindergarten (28)
Smallest grade
Grade 4 (3)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
157
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,100
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
19 days shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
15 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 5 TX median 8.1
Students per teacher
This school 105 County median 139
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
5 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools
Size in Midland County
Larger than 2 of 7 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 71% Hispanic 26% Black 3% Asian 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Midland Montessori School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Nearby schools’ prices
$11,110 to $24,600 a year, published by 2 private schools nearby. School by school
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Midland Montessori School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
St. Ann S School$11,1102026-271.4
Trinity School$20,100 to $24,600not stated1.5

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Grace Lutheran Early Childhood ProgramPreK-K109.1Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)<1
Midland Christian School ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported<1
First Baptist Child Development CenterPreK-K3620Baptist1
New Mexico Trinity PRP ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey1
Orion High School ✓K-1215322.5Christian (nondenominational)1
St. Ann S School ✓PreK-83118.7Roman Catholic1
Trinity SchoolPreK-126128.3Episcopal1
Hillander SchoolPreK-623211.7Nonsectarian2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay