ChoiceFunded Search

Trinity School

3500 W Wadley Ave, Midland, TX 79707Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
612
Students per teacher
8.3
Affiliation
Episcopal
From Midland center
1.1 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

Not on the TEFA list we read
About the list
How the TEFA list works
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: TEFA official source, dated October 26, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
77
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
43% boys, 57% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
100%
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

566 2019-20 508 2021-22 612 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
566 to 612, up 46 (8%)
Path
Dipped to 508 in 2021-22, then passed its earlier level

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

158 PK 66 K 58 1 66 2 68 3 46 4 51 5 44 6 33 7 41 8 36 9 35 10 43 11 25 12
Largest grade
Grade 3 (68)
Smallest grade
Grade 12 (25)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 35; lower grades 53

The school year

Days in the school year
170
Length of the school day
8 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,360
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
6 days shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
45 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 8.3 TX median 8.5
Students per teacher
This school 612 County median 139
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
8.3 here; median 8.5 at 383 TX combined schools
Size in Midland County
Largest of the 8 schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 66% Hispanic 14% Asian 7% Black 7% Two or more races 7% American Indian under 1% Pacific Islander under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Trinity School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Grades K to 5
$20,100
Grades 6 to 8
$22,600
Grades 9 to 12
$24,600
By grade
Rates vary within these bands (details below)

Kindergarten to grade 3 is $20,100 and grade 4 is $21,100; a lunch fee of $1,165 to $1,265 is added for K to 10. The page does not label the school year.

Tuition from Trinity School's website, checked October 5, 2026.

Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Trinity School?

Ask the school
Whether its published tuition is still current; whether it takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Midland Christian School ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported1
Grace Lutheran Early Childhood ProgramPreK-K109.1Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)1
Midland Montessori SchoolPreK-61055Nonsectarian1
The Brookside School - Midland ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey2
Hillander SchoolPreK-623211.7Nonsectarian2
Orion High School ✓K-1215322.5Christian (nondenominational)2
New Mexico Trinity PRP ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey2
First Baptist Child Development CenterPreK-K3620Baptist2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay