ChoiceFunded Search

Private schools in Denton County, TX

44 schools across Argyle, Bartonville, Carrollton, Denton and other towns. About 5,444 students in all (2023-24). 26 on the state’s TEFA list.

More filters
SchoolCityGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliation
Liberty Christian School ✓ArgylePreK-121,1839.3Other religious
Harvest Christian Academy, Lantana Campus ✓BartonvillePreK-121749.9Christian (nondenominational)
Precision Preparatory (Digital Learning) ✓CarrolltonOn the state list; not in the federal survey
Primrose School of Castle Hills ✓CarrolltonPreK-K2311.5Nonsectarian
Abba Academy Microschool ✓DentonOn the state list; not in the federal survey
Brilliant Microschools ✓DentonOn the state list; not in the federal survey
Denton Calvary Academy ✓DentonK-1226615.6Christian (nondenominational)
Immaculate Conception Catholic School ✓DentonPreK-81378.4Roman Catholic
The Koan School ✓DentonK-12814.4Nonsectarian
Coram Deo Academy - Flower Mound Campus ✓Flower MoundPreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported
Primrose School of Wellington ✓Flower MoundPreK-Transitional K157.5Nonsectarian
Temple Christian Academy ✓Flower MoundK-12not reportednot reportednot reported
Acton Academy Frisco ✓FriscoK-8not reportednot reportednot reported
Leadership Faith Academy ✓FriscoPreK-8not reportednot reportednot reported
Legacy Christian Academy ✓FriscoPreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported
Prenda Microschool: Lighthouse Christian Academy Frisco ✓FriscoOn the state list; not in the federal survey
Salam Academy - Frisco ✓FriscoPreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported
DKH Academy ✓Highland VillagePreK-Transitional K3713.2Nonsectarian
Alatfal Foundation - Naml Academy ✓LewisvilleOn the state list; not in the federal survey
Lakeland Christian Academy ✓LewisvillePreK-101719.4Baptist
St. Timothy Christian Academy ✓PlanoK-12393.9Christian (nondenominational)
St. Martin de Porres Catholic School ✓ProsperPreK-829012.1Roman Catholic
E.A. Young Academy ✓RoanokeK-12not reportednot reportednot reported
Saint Francis Academy ✓SangerOn the state list; not in the federal survey
The Clariden School ✓SouthlakePreK-121535.4Nonsectarian
Wonderland Montessori ✓Trophy ClubPreK-K102.5Nonsectarian
Castle Hills MontessoriCarrolltonPreK-3402.3Nonsectarian
Holy Covenant Early Childhood Development ProgramCarrolltonPreK-K82Methodist
Corinth Montessori SchoolCorinthPreK-K2not reportedNonsectarian
Connections Wellness GroupDenton5-1211412.7Nonsectarian
Trinity Learning CenterDentonPreK-Transitional K99Methodist
Alden Montessori SchoolFlower MoundPreK-33913Nonsectarian
Faith Lutheran Day SchoolFlower MoundPreK-Transitional K216Evangelical Lutheran Church in America
Guidepost Montessori at Flower MoundFlower MoundPreK-K22Nonsectarian
Creme de la CremeFriscoPreK-K159.4Nonsectarian
Ettevort International Preparatory AcademyFriscoPreK-2163.7Nonsectarian
Guidepost Montessori Timber RidgeFriscoPreK-K93Nonsectarian
Primrose of Frisco WestFriscoPreK-K73.5Nonsectarian
Primrose School of Griffin ParcFriscoPreK-Transitional K1717Nonsectarian
Icomprehend AcademyLewisvilleK-1258023.2Nonsectarian
Lewisville Christian SchoolLewisvillePreK-K99Christian (nondenominational)
Montessori Episcopal SchoolLewisvillePreK-Transitional K2010Episcopal
Prestonwood Christian AcademyPlanoPreK-121,94511.9Christian (nondenominational)
Lakeside Montessori AcademyThe ColonyPreK-21212Nonsectarian

Denton County private schools at a glance

Towns
16; the most in Frisco (10), Denton (7) and Flower Mound (6)
Among Texas counties
9th most private schools of 132; 3% of the state’s 1,733
Typical school
153 students (16 reporting)
Smallest and largest
Lakeside Montessori Academy, 12 students; Prestonwood Christian Academy, 1,945 students
Students per teacher
9.3 typical, 2 to 23.2 across 30 schools
Programs
7 Montessori, 1 special education
Association members
12, most often the Association of Christian Schools International
To a 4-year college
100% of graduates at the typical high school (6 reporting)
Verified tuition
Harvest Christian Academy, Lantana Campus $10,250; Denton Calvary Academy $8,069; St. Timothy Christian Academy $28,100
State program
Education savings account, $10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How TEFA works
Public charter schools
20 in the county, tuition-free and not counted here
Charter schools in Texas

Where these facts come from

Put the next TEFA window in your calendar

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Every program's dates in one calendar that updates when we confirm new dates: subscribe in Google Calendar · subscribe in Apple Calendar or Outlook · all deadlines

Free. Nothing to sign up for: the calendar file is made in your browser and nothing is sent to us. Dates can change, so confirm on the official site.

Find a school What your state pays