ChoiceFunded Search

Lakeland Christian Academy

397 S Stemmons Fwy, Lewisville, TX 75067Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-10
Students (K-12)
171
Students per teacher
9.4
Affiliation
Baptist
From Lewisville center
2.1 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
20
Student body
Coeducational
Setting
Suburb
Member of
Association of Christian Schools International

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

154 2021-22 171 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
154 to 171, up 17 (11%)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

84 PK 19 K 19 1 18 2 18 3 22 4 24 5 16 6 10 7 14 8 6 9 5 10
Largest grade
Grade 5 (24)
Smallest grade
Grade 10 (5)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 6; lower grades 18

The school year

Days in the school year
171
Length of the school day
7 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,280
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
5 days shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
15 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 9.4 TX median 8.5
Students per teacher
This school 171 County median 145
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
9.4 here; median 8.5 at 383 TX combined schools
Size in Denton County
Larger than 9 of 15 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 42% Hispanic 32% Black 15% Asian 5% Two or more races 5% Pacific Islander 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Lakeland Christian Academy tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Lakeland Christian Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Montessori Episcopal SchoolPreK-Transitional K2010Episcopal1
Lewisville Christian SchoolPreK-K99Christian (nondenominational)2
Icomprehend AcademyK-1258023.2Nonsectarian2
Alatfal Foundation - Naml Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey3
Faith Lutheran Day SchoolPreK-Transitional K216Evangelical Lutheran Church in America3
Temple Christian Academy ✓K-12not reportednot reportednot reported4
DKH Academy ✓PreK-Transitional K3713.2Nonsectarian4
Primrose School of Wellington ✓PreK-Transitional K157.5Nonsectarian5

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay