ChoiceFunded Search

Harvest Christian Academy, Lantana Campus

2200 E Jeter Rd, Bartonville, TX 76226Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2026-27
From $10,250
Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
174
Students per teacher
9.9
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Flower Mound center
2.6 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Tuition
$10,250 (K to 5, 2026-27)
Award
about $10,474
Left to pay
about $0: the award covers the full listed price, before fees

School facts

Teachers
19
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
47% boys, 53% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
62%
Setting
Rural
Member of
Association of Christian Schools International

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

40 PK 16 K 14 1 17 2 16 3 18 4 14 5 18 6 15 7 6 8 15 9 16 10 7 11 2 12
Largest grade
Grade 4 and grade 6 (18 each)
Smallest grade
Grade 12 (2)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 10; lower grades 15

The school year

Days in the school year
162
Length of the school day
7 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,220
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
14 days shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
15 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 9.9 TX median 8.5
Students per teacher
This school 174 County median 145
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
9.9 here; median 8.5 at 383 TX combined schools
Size in Denton County
Larger than 10 of 15 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 91% Hispanic 5% Black 3% Asian under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Harvest Christian Academy, Lantana Campus tuition, and what TEFA pays

Grades K to 5, 2026-27
$10,250
Grades 6 to 8, 2026-27
$12,300
Grades 9 to 12, 2026-27
$12,300

Lantana Campus total cost of attendance 2026-2027: K-5 $10250, 6-12 $12300 (textbooks, fine arts, field trips, athletics included). $350 tuition down payment applied to tuition; new student application $150, testing $100, Harvest Fund $500 one time.

What is left after the award: worked out at the top of this page.

Tuition from Harvest Christian Academy, Lantana Campus's tuition sheet, checked October 1, 2026.

Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Harvest Christian Academy, Lantana Campus?

  • Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (K to 5, 2026-27).
  • Award filled in: the 2026-27 TEFA award for that grade band.
  • Change them for your child’s grade.
Ask the school
Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Alden Montessori SchoolPreK-33913Nonsectarian2
Coram Deo Academy - Flower Mound Campus ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported4
DKH Academy ✓PreK-Transitional K3713.2Nonsectarian4
Liberty Christian School ✓PreK-121,1839.3Other religious4
Faith Lutheran Day SchoolPreK-Transitional K216Evangelical Lutheran Church in America4
Primrose School of Wellington ✓PreK-Transitional K157.5Nonsectarian4
Guidepost Montessori at Flower MoundPreK-K22Nonsectarian4
Temple Christian Academy ✓K-12not reportednot reportednot reported6

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay