ChoiceFunded Search

The Clariden School

100 Clariden Ranch Rd, Southlake, TX 76092Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
153
Students per teacher
5.4
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Southlake center
2.7 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
30
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
58% boys, 42% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
100%
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

99 2019-20 143 2021-22 153 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
99 to 153, up 54 (55%)
Path
Grew in each survey (143 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

20 PK 25 K 22 1 15 2 13 3 11 4 13 5 11 6 13 7 8 8 7 9 5 10 6 11 4 12
Largest grade
Kindergarten (25)
Smallest grade
Grade 12 (4)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 6; lower grades 15

The school year

Days in the school year
189
Length of the school day
8 hours 15 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,560
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
13 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
60 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 5.4 TX median 8.5
Students per teacher
This school 153 County median 145
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
5.4 here; median 8.5 at 383 TX combined schools
Size in Denton County
Larger than 8 of 15 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 65% Asian 18% Two or more races 12% Black 4% Hispanic under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

The Clariden School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at The Clariden School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Primrose School of Westlake at Entrada ✓PreK-K287Nonsectarian1
Wonderland Montessori ✓PreK-K102.5Nonsectarian3
Coram Deo Academy - Flower Mound Campus ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported4
Fusion Academy SLK: Southlake ✓5-12724.3Nonsectarian4
Prenda Microschool: Rise & Bloom Learning Southlake ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey4
Southlake Christian Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey4
Guidepost Montessori at Flower MoundPreK-K22Nonsectarian4
E.A. Young Academy ✓K-12not reportednot reportednot reported5

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay