ChoiceFunded Search

Yeshiva Derech Hatorah

1508 Warrensville Center Rd, Cleveland Heights, OH 44121Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-12
Students (K-12)
856
Students per teacher
15.7
Affiliation
Jewish
From Cleveland Heights center
1.4 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

✓ On the official Ohio Scholarships (EdChoice, Jon Peterson, Autism) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: the official list, read October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
99
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
46% boys, 54% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
50%
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

677 2019-20 756 2021-22 856 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
677 to 856, up 179 (26%)
Path
Grew in each survey (756 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

106 PK 108 K 100 1 91 2 81 3 93 4 78 5 68 6 79 7 67 8 24 9 27 10 17 11 23 12
Largest grade
Kindergarten (108)
Smallest grade
Grade 11 (17)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 23; lower grades 85

The school year

Days in the school year
173
Length of the school day
8 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,380
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Ohio
2 days shorter than the 175-day median of 868 schools we list
School day, against Ohio
85 minutes longer than the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 15.7 OH median 8.4
Students per teacher
This school 856 County median 229
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
15.7 here; median 8.4 at 174 OH combined schools
Size in Cuyahoga County
Larger than 88 of 89 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 100%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Yeshiva Derech Hatorah tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Yeshiva Derech Hatorah?

Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes EdChoice for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
The Hebrew Academy of Cleveland-Oakwood Campus ✓PreK-121,2254.9Jewish<1
Lutheran High School East ✓9-123549.8Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)<1
Lyceum- the6-12534.6Roman Catholic<1
Hebrew Academy of Cleveland ✓K-12not reportednot reportednot reported1
Horizon Montessori SchoolPreK-K2727Nonsectarian1
Yeshivas Toras Chaim ✓9-12not reportednot reportednot reported2
Excel Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey2
Beyond Camp/ Julie Billiart SchoolK-81324.6Roman Catholic2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay