ChoiceFunded Search

Excel Academy

3031 Monticello Blvd, Cleveland, OH 44118Open, per Google (checked Oct 26, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
From Cleveland center
6.4 miles

Can you use EdChoice here?

✓ On the official Ohio Scholarships (EdChoice) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: the official list, read October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet

Excel Academy tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet
Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Excel Academy?

Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes EdChoice for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Horizon Montessori SchoolPreK-K2727Nonsectarian<1
Lutheran High School East ✓9-123549.8Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)<1
Hebrew Academy of Cleveland ✓K-12not reportednot reportednot reported1
Communion of Saints School ✓PreK-818212.1Roman Catholic1
The Hebrew Academy of Cleveland-Oakwood Campus ✓PreK-121,2254.9Jewish2
Cleveland Montessori ✓PreK-8789.9Roman Catholic2
Yeshiva Derech Hatorah ✓PreK-1285615.7Jewish2
The Mastery School of Hawken ✓9-121257.9Nonsectarian2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay