ChoiceFunded Search

Horizon Montessori School

3175 Mayfield Rd, Cleveland Heights, OH 44118Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-K
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Cleveland Heights center
Under 1 mile

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

Not on the EdChoice / Cleveland Scholarship list we read
About the list
How the EdChoice list works
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: EdChoice / Cleveland Scholarship official source, read October 26, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
1
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Montessori
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

On its website

  • What Horizon Montessori School says on horizonmontessori.com, read October 14, 2026.

Students and school year

The school year

Days in the school year
200
Length of the school day
6 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,200
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Ohio
25 days longer than the 175-day median of 868 schools we list
School day, against Ohio
35 minutes shorter than the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

Horizon Montessori School tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Nearby schools’ prices
$11,500 to $20,405 a year, published by 2 private schools nearby. School by school
Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Horizon Montessori School?

Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes EdChoice; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Lutheran High School East$11,5002026-270.8
Ruffing Montessori School$17,400 to $20,4052026-272.2

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Excel Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey<1
Hebrew Academy of Cleveland ✓K-12not reportednot reportednot reported<1
Lutheran High School East ✓9-123549.8Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)<1
Communion of Saints School ✓PreK-818212.1Roman Catholic1
The Hebrew Academy of Cleveland-Oakwood Campus ✓PreK-121,2254.9Jewish1
Yeshiva Derech Hatorah ✓PreK-1285615.7Jewish1
Cleveland Montessori ✓PreK-8789.9Roman Catholic2
Ruffing Montessori SchoolPreK-82156.5Nonsectarian2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay