ChoiceFunded Search

The Woodlands Methodist School

1915 Lake Front Cir, The Woodlands, TX 77380Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2026-27
From $17,160
Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
238
Students per teacher
11.6
Affiliation
Methodist
From The Woodlands center
2.5 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Tuition
$17,160 (K to 5, 2026-27)
Award
about $10,474
Left to pay
about $6,686, before fees

School facts

Teachers
21
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
55% boys, 45% girls
Setting
City
Member of
Association of Christian Schools International

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

304 2019-20 227 2021-22 238 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
304 to 238, down 66 (22%)
Path
Dipped to 227 in 2021-22, then recovered part of the way

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

26 PK 33 K 25 1 31 2 27 3 20 4 31 5 23 6 23 7 25 8
Largest grade
Kindergarten (33)
Smallest grade
Grade 4 (20)
Average a grade
About 26

The school year

Days in the school year
179
Length of the school day
7 hours 15 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,300
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
3 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
About the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 11.6 TX median 8.1
Students per teacher
This school 238 County median 74
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
11.6 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools
Size in Montgomery County
Larger than 17 of 23 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 89% Hispanic 7% Black 2% Pacific Islander 1% Two or more races under 1% Asian under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

The Woodlands Methodist School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Grades K to 5, 2026-27
$17,160
Grades 6 to 8, 2026-27
$20,450

Kindergarten is $17,160, grades 1 to 4 $18,200, grade 5 $20,160 and grades 6 to 8 $20,450; Pre-K is $12,900. Tuition includes technology, curriculum and FACTS fees; $300 off for annual payment.

What is left after the award: worked out at the top of this page.

Tuition from The Woodlands Methodist School's website, checked October 6, 2026.

Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at The Woodlands Methodist School?

  • Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (K to 5, 2026-27).
  • Award filled in: the 2026-27 TEFA award for that grade band.
  • Change them for your child’s grade.
Ask the school
Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

The Woodlands Methodist School admissions

Deadline
Not given on the admissions page we checked

Applications for 2026-27 are accepted as space is available; assessments are required for all students.

Source: school website, checked October 6, 2026. Dates can change, so confirm them with the admissions office. Other schools' application deadlines.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Greystone House MontessoriPreK-K84Nonsectarian<1
Primrose School of the Woodlands at Hughes Landing ✓PreK-K77Nonsectarian<1
Fusion Academy - the Woodlands (Digital Learning) ✓4-12not reportednot reportednot reported<1
The Woodlands Young Learners AcademyPreK3010Nonsectarian1
The Woodlands Montessori SchoolPreK-K63Nonsectarian1
The Grove Community School ✓PreK-8463.7Nonsectarian1
All Nations Community School ✓PreK-10574.4Christian (nondenominational)2
Esprit International School ✓PreK-12885.1Nonsectarian2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay