ChoiceFunded Search

Primrose School of the Woodlands at Hughes Landing

1720 Hughes Landing Blvd, Spring, TX 77380Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-K
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Spring center
9.1 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the TEFA list for PreK to K
State list
Includes this school, for PreK to K only
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
1
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Early childhood
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
8 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,440
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Library or media center
No
Year, against Texas
4 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
45 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

Primrose School of the Woodlands at Hughes Landing tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Nearby schools’ prices
$15,700 to $20,450 a year, published by 2 private schools nearby. School by school
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Primrose School of the Woodlands at Hughes Landing?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
The Woodlands Methodist School$17,160 to $20,4502026-270.2
All Nations Community School$15,700 to $16,1002026-272.1

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
The Woodlands Methodist School ✓PreK-823811.6Methodist<1
Greystone House MontessoriPreK-K84Nonsectarian<1
Fusion Academy - the Woodlands (Digital Learning) ✓4-12not reportednot reportednot reported<1
The Grove Community School ✓PreK-8463.7Nonsectarian1
The Woodlands Young Learners AcademyPreK3010Nonsectarian1
The Woodlands Montessori SchoolPreK-K63Nonsectarian2
Esprit International School ✓PreK-12885.1Nonsectarian2
All Nations Community School ✓PreK-10574.4Christian (nondenominational)2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay