ChoiceFunded Search

The Covenant School

33 Burton Hills Blvd, Nashville, TN 37215Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-6
Students (K-12)
162
Students per teacher
8.1
Affiliation
Presbyterian
From Nashville center
5.9 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EFS here?

✓ On the official Tennessee Education Freedom Scholarship list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
For 2026-27, renewals opened December 9, 2025 and new applications opened January 13, 2026. The window closed February 6, 2026 at 4 p.m. Central, the department’s applications page and its February 20, 2026 announcement say; its 2026-27 FAQ, dated December 22, 2025 and not updated since, still gives January 30, 2026. Dates for 2027-28 are not posted yet.

Source: the official list, dated August 24, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
20
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
46% boys, 54% girls
Setting
City
Accreditation, state list
Accredited by Cognia and Southern Association of Independent Schools (SAIS) (Tennessee Categories II and III), per the Tennessee Department of Education approved list of non-public schools, updated September 10, 2026.

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

116 2019-20 144 2021-22 162 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
116 to 162, up 46 (40%)
Path
Grew in each survey (144 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

50 PK 30 K 27 1 15 2 24 3 22 4 31 5 13 6
Largest grade
Grade 5 (31)
Smallest grade
Grade 6 (13)
Average a grade
About 23

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,260
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Tennessee
Same as the median of the 372 private schools we list
School day, against Tennessee
About the median of 7 hours (373 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 8.1 TN median 8.8
Students per teacher
This school 162 County median 159
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
8.1 here; median 8.8 at 114 TN elementary schools
Size in Davidson County
Larger than 26 of 49 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 96% Hispanic 2% Black 2%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

The Covenant School tuition, and what EFS pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Nearby schools’ prices
$20,978 to $40,350 a year, published by 2 private schools nearby. School by school
Award
$7,530 per student for 2026-27

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at The Covenant School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Scholarship for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Harpeth Hall School$40,3502026-271.0
Lipscomb Academy$20,978 to $24,4182026-271.8

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
St. Paul Christian Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey<1
Harpeth Hall School5-127247.1Nonsectarian, all-girls1
Montessori CentrePreK-K10not reportedNonsectarian1
Lipscomb Academy ✓PreK-121,29811.2Church of Christ2
Guidepost Montessori at Green HillsPreK-65not reportedNonsectarian2
Green Hills Child DevelopmentK33Nonsectarian2
Linden Waldorf School ✓PreK-81317.9Nonsectarian2
Children's House of NashvillePreK-K124Nonsectarian2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new EFS application dates are posted yet. How EFS works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay