ChoiceFunded Search

St. Susanna Elementary School

500 Reading Rd, Mason, OH 45040Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2025-26
$7,195
Grades
K-8
Students (K-12)
628
Students per teacher
18.2
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Mason center
1.1 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EdChoice here?

✓ On the official Ohio Scholarships (EdChoice, Jon Peterson) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 EdChoice application period runs February 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027. Applications submitted after October 14, 2026 get a prorated award, so apply by October 14 for the full amount. The school submits the application.

Source: the official list, read October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Tuition verified for 2025-26; the 2026-27 award is subtracted only from a 2026-27 price. See the school’s tuition

School facts

Teachers
35
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Archdiocese of Cincinnati, OH
Boys and girls
48% boys, 52% girls
Setting
Suburb
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

673 2019-20 637 2021-22 628 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
673 to 628, down 45 (7%)
Path
Fell in each survey (637 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24

78 K 51 1 75 2 62 3 78 4 69 5 71 6 73 7 71 8
Largest grade
Kindergarten and grade 4 (78 each)
Smallest grade
Grade 1 (51)
Average a grade
About 70

The school year

Days in the school year
174
Length of the school day
6 hours 40 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,170
Kindergarten
Full day and half day offered, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Ohio
1 day shorter than the 175-day median of 868 schools we list
School day, against Ohio
10 minutes longer than the median of 6 hours 35 minutes (876 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 18.2 OH median 12.5
Students per teacher
This school 628 County median 161
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
18.2 here; median 12.5 at 545 OH elementary schools
Size in Warren County
Largest of the 11 schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 90% Two or more races 5% Asian 4% Black 1% Hispanic under 1% Pacific Islander under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

St. Susanna Elementary School tuition, and what EdChoice pays

Grades K to 5, 2025-26
$7,195
Grades 6 to 8, 2025-26
$7,195

Latest posted rates. Non-parish rate; the parishioner rate is $6,695, and the school says tuition is all-inclusive.

Tuition from St. Susanna Elementary School's website, checked October 5, 2026.

Award
$6,166 for grades K-8, $8,408 for grades 9-12
How it varies
Families at or below 450% of the poverty level ($148,500 for a family of four) get the full amount. Above that it is scaled down.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at St. Susanna Elementary School?

  • Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (grades K to 5, 2025-26).
  • Change them for your child’s grade.
Pay rule
Families with verified income at or below 200% of the poverty guidelines do not pay the tuition left after EdChoice; families above that may owe the difference. Schools may still charge fees.
Ask the school
Whether its published 2025-26 tuition is still current; whether it still takes EdChoice for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
The Goddard School - Mason IPreK-K1010Nonsectarian<1
Primrose School of MasonK1717Nonsectarian<1
Royalmont Academy ✓PreK-121476.8Roman Catholic1
Icm Learning Academy ✓K-8not reportednot reportednot reported2
Chai Tots Montessori SchoolK42Jewish2
Montessori Academy of CincinnatiPreK-81588.4Nonsectarian3
King of Kings Preschool and KindergartenPreK-K116.9Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)3
Liberty Bible Academy ✓PreK-1231013.8Christian (nondenominational)3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next EdChoice date: Open now, until June 30, 2027 (2026-27 Traditional EdChoice application period).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay